DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Stock Art: Gremlin
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 10:05:17

Not among the best art available here, but above average and if you need a Gremlin, this works. No issues with the full size version vs. the preview.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Gremlin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Female Half-Orc Monk
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:29:19

The style of this piece is more to my taste than many of Purple Duck's other stock art, mostly because it has more of a painted look with less prominent line-work. While I can't say this is in the top 10-15% of the art here, it is close and at the price it is, I can push this borderline 4/5 star review to the 5 star.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Female Half-Orc Monk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Fearsome Stalker
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:26:36

A good take on this creature. The linework is a bit too heavy for my taste, but you can be the judge of that using the preview/thumbnail.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Fearsome Stalker
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Faceless Aberration
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:25:26

A good illustration of this creature. No issues with the full size version vs. the thumbnail/preview.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Faceless Aberration
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Eyebeast
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:24:29

While we didn't end up using this piece, it is a pretty good take on an unusual monster.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Eyebeast
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Evil Tree
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:23:31

A pretty good look at an old tree. While this isn't in the top 10-15% of the art available here, it is well above average.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Evil Tree
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Disguised Monsters
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:22:37

We used this piece, but it is probably the one I most wish we hadn't. The quality just isn't quite enough for me--a bit too cartoony, not realistic looking. But you can be the judge!



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Disguised Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Dhampir Duelist
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:20:17

Acceptable, we made use of it. We probably would have dropped it in favor of something else if the budget permitted. But the price is good and the quality is good enough.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Dhampir Duelist
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Female Dwarf Warrior
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:18:38

I picked this up partly for the price, but ended up not using it. For some reason it just doesn't quite work for me.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Female Dwarf Warrior
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Dark Creeper
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:14:43

Something here gets lost when you look at the thumbnail vs. the full sized version. We didn't use it and commissioned another artist to create a dark creeper.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Dark Creeper
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Chain Devil
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:13:37

The heavy line work didn't quite work for me, but we made use of it. Good art at a good price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Chain Devil
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Carnivorous Giraffe
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:10:57

Good serviceable art at a good price. No issues with the full size version.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Carnivorous Giraffe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Arctic Beastman
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:04:27

Good art of a yeti-type creature. I can't give it 5 stars as I don't think this is among the best art here, but it is better than most... probably in that 80th percentile. But you can see the preview, so you can judge it for yourself. No issues with it at full size.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Arctic Beastman
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Aasimar Warrior
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:01:53

I can't say this is among the best of the stock art here, but it is above average. If you need an aasimar at a good price this is it!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Aasimar Warrior
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Lovecraft Fantasy Gaming Toolkit
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2015 08:47:06

As a fan of Lovecraft in my fantasy, I quickly swooped this up and oh man, was I happy I did. There is so much content in here that is useful both to GM's and fans of the Mythos, I consider it a must have, regardless of being a game book. The team at Purple Duck really out did themselves with this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lovecraft Fantasy Gaming Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 121 to 135 (of 587 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates