DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Stock Art: Frogman Warrior
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 10:21:02

We ended up not using this because it doesn't look very good full size, even when trying it at just 1/6 of a page.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Frogman Warrior
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Fungoid
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 10:10:55

This is a pretty cool take on this creature. I don't know if it is in the best 10-15% of the art available here (which is what I usually reserve my 5-star reviews for) but it is close and the price pushes it to a 5-star.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Fungoid
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Goblin Demon
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 10:09:31

Too simplistic/basic. You've got better options even among just Purple Duck's other art available here. If you absolutely need this specific creature, then look at the preview and see if it is meets your needs (maybe I'm missing something and you like it more) but otherwise feature the art of another creature instead or commission your own version of this creature if you can budget it.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Goblin Demon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Golden Dire Boar
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 10:06:57

Again, good art that isn't among the best available here (at least IMO) but it is above average and at this price a good value.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Golden Dire Boar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Gremlin
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 10:05:17

Not among the best art available here, but above average and if you need a Gremlin, this works. No issues with the full size version vs. the preview.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Gremlin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Female Half-Orc Monk
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:29:19

The style of this piece is more to my taste than many of Purple Duck's other stock art, mostly because it has more of a painted look with less prominent line-work. While I can't say this is in the top 10-15% of the art here, it is close and at the price it is, I can push this borderline 4/5 star review to the 5 star.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Female Half-Orc Monk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Fearsome Stalker
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:26:36

A good take on this creature. The linework is a bit too heavy for my taste, but you can be the judge of that using the preview/thumbnail.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Fearsome Stalker
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Faceless Aberration
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:25:26

A good illustration of this creature. No issues with the full size version vs. the thumbnail/preview.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Faceless Aberration
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Eyebeast
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:24:29

While we didn't end up using this piece, it is a pretty good take on an unusual monster.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Eyebeast
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Evil Tree
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:23:31

A pretty good look at an old tree. While this isn't in the top 10-15% of the art available here, it is well above average.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Evil Tree
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Disguised Monsters
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:22:37

We used this piece, but it is probably the one I most wish we hadn't. The quality just isn't quite enough for me--a bit too cartoony, not realistic looking. But you can be the judge!



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Disguised Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Dhampir Duelist
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:20:17

Acceptable, we made use of it. We probably would have dropped it in favor of something else if the budget permitted. But the price is good and the quality is good enough.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Dhampir Duelist
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Female Dwarf Warrior
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:18:38

I picked this up partly for the price, but ended up not using it. For some reason it just doesn't quite work for me.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Female Dwarf Warrior
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Dark Creeper
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:14:43

Something here gets lost when you look at the thumbnail vs. the full sized version. We didn't use it and commissioned another artist to create a dark creeper.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Dark Creeper
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art: Chain Devil
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 09:13:37

The heavy line work didn't quite work for me, but we made use of it. Good art at a good price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Chain Devil
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 46 to 60 (of 482 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates