DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Eclipse Phase: NPC File 1: Prime
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2016 15:06:09

A great resource for Eclipse Phase GMs, although what would be incredible is if the book was formatted in a way that each NPC took up half a page -- that would make printing out the book to use as a reference a worthwhile effort. As it stands now, it's a good reference to use to copy NPCs to index cards for use during game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: NPC File 1: Prime
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Eclipse Phase: X-Risks
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2016 14:33:36

I expected a much-needed beastiary containing creative machines and monsters straight from one's sci-fi nightmares. I was not disappointed. X-risks provides details on about 60 new creatures from all over the setting with various threat levels (and a bunch more weaker "critters") as well as insight into the factors, exhumans, Titans, exsurgent virus, and a few other more minor enemy groups or organizations. There's even a few traps a GM can use to design their own. I look forward to introducing these new toys to my players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: X-Risks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Eclipse Phase: X-Risks
by Andrea-Massimo V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2016 08:24:40

As always, an excellent product from Posthuman guys.
Not an indispensable tool but surely a very usefule one.
It will clear up storytellers and players mind on different threat levels, dangerous viruses and possible horrible menaces that always lurk in the shadows of Eclipse Phase stories.
I'd have rather preferred some more story ark and scenarios but for sure adventures will spring out easily from this nice manual.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: X-Risks
by Cláudio d. A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2016 23:11:35

Well written and illustrated! And really SCARY! Kudos for Posthuman Studios!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: X-Risks
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2016 08:08:02

Overall X-risks is a pretty good expansion to the Eclipse Phase universe, with lots of details on major threats, minor threats and monsters for your games. Unfortunately Posthuman Studios managed to miss producing any threats for (and from) a single faction in the political landscape of Sol. Since this is the faction your players are most likely to be spending time around, this is a pretty major oversight.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: X-Risks
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2016 22:04:51

Another triumph from Posthuman. Amazingly well thought-out; enough to scare even the regular human about all the ways it can all go wrong even IF we live through all the threats today.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: All POD Books [BUNDLE]
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2016 17:49:57

First, the content of these books is beyond question. I wanted to indicate I am very happy with the P.O.D. physical copies of these books. If anyone is concerned about differences between regular print run Eclipse Phase books, here is what to expect. The end papers (leaves of paper fixed to the inside of the cover) in these books are plain white. Not as pretty as the regular print versions, but by no means a deal-breaker. The Premium Heavyweight paper used in these books is as heavy as the regular print books, but has a more matte finish. This means the colors are slightly subdued compared to the regular print runs (mostly visible in images with a lot of black). This also means the pages are completely flat - my regular print books all have a very subtle rippling of the pages (likely because of changes in heat and humidity during printing). There is absolutely no indication of any print artifacts whatsoever, and the quality is very high (I actually prefer the look and feel of the less-shiny, P.O.D. pages). Panopticon does not have a bookmark ribbon (whether you will miss that is largely subjective, I don't). My copy of Panopticon is slightly (about 4mm) taller than my other EP books. The Panopticon book boards and spine are not as thick as the regular print books, but not so that regular human beings would notice. The folding of the cover over the book boards in the copy of Panopticon I received, is a bit misaligned along the top edge. This means it sticks up a bit from under the endpapers. Again, no-one but book-nerds would ever notice (if you are buying dead-tree copies, these things are probably important to you). The softcover books are as high quality as the hardcover, and are firmly stapled through the 'spine' created by folding the Premium Heavyweight paper. All these books are up to the very high standard I expect from Posthuman Studios - if you like your information embedded in tangible objects, you need not be concerned about P.O.D. quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: All POD Books [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Eclipse Phase
by Deven B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2016 15:14:16

Eclipse Phase is a dystopian future rpg through and through, and I love it.


The most unique aspect of this game is the history of well, everything. The writers have thoroughly considered the whole of the worlds and the impacts on the varying societies. Provocative, creative, inspiring and heartbreaking, the story of Eclipse Phase takes you through most likely the darkest times of humanity's history.


Probably one of my favorite buys, I highly recommend this game for other science fiction enthusiasts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Eclipse Phase
by Christoph S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2016 09:51:07

My favorite Sci Fi game.
If you are looking for something that allows you lots of character options and stories in terms of themes, then Eclipse Phase is the right thing for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: Transhumanity's Fate
by Randall M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2016 15:09:36

To admit my biases, I have played EP Orginal quite a bit, and love the setting. I'm also a fan of the FATE system, because the rules are there to enhance a story, and not nessecarily focus on simulation. The marriage of the two went much better than I expected, the core tropes of the setting have been preserved (sleeving, morphs, horror, hard sci-fi, post scarcity economic systems, etc.) and some are even arguably better in the new system. For instance the way Morphs are handled in EP FATE is a huge upgrade, by distilling the morphs down to a set of aspects, it's easier to disentangle the character from the body he is in currently (a trick that required a spreadsheet and and a steady hand in the prior version), and it allows the morphs to be more thematically different from eachother. The aspect system also fixes one of EPs biggest issues, the legion of super clones. When skills are just percentages, it's often hard to make characters who play differently from other characters who have similar skill sets. Aspects allow people with similar skills to preform very differently based on the situation.


The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is this book isn't standalone in the slightest, You still need the eclipse phase book to get the small details of the setting, and a fate book for the rules. Both are available for download in pay what you want formats, so the money you spend on this book will get you started. The issue is that this book is an awkward kind of bridge between the two, and presupposes alot of knowledge of the setting and the rules. I hope this product gets the consumer attention it deserves so we can get a more complete EP FATE core rule book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: Transhumanity's Fate
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Randall -- thanks for your review! Just want to point out that Eclipse Phase titles aren\'t \"Pay What You Want\" -- they\'re Creative Commons (BY-NC-SA) licensed. That means that you can share them free of cost, but also that you can freely remix the material and redistribute it, as long as you let others further hack and remix what you\'ve made! Creative Commons goes way beyond \"pay what you want\" from a societal and political POV, and that\'s important to us! :-)
Eclipse Phase: Transhumanity's Fate
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2016 18:51:58

All i can say is "thank goodness" finally a system that makes this killer background more accessible. While theres nothing wrong with the original game system its very, very intensive. for gamers who wamt to quickly get into a game it was a major proposition in terms of an investment of time. Now? perfection. definiately one to buy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: NPC File 1: Prime
by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2016 11:37:25

To me one of the best games out there. This supplement helps any game master, so he can concetrate on the story without making up any new NPCs. I hope they do another one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: NPC File 1: Prime
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Eclipse Phase: After the Fall
by ray c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2016 20:10:20

First off; this is quality sci-fi writing served up in easily read chunks. It's a great read anytime, but I found it fit quite nicely into a morning commute.


It's a great look into the world of Eclipse Phase; and provides some view points that have been missing from the rule books.


It's also a nice bit of kit to have in your GM tool box, as it provides succinct explenations for for some of the more difficult to grasp elements of the setting. Such as the mesh, and ego & morph. All right at the front of the book.


Fully recommend picking it up, and lending it to your new players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: After the Fall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Eclipse Phase: After the Fall
by Lonnie H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2016 08:56:17

A short story collection set in the Eclipse Phase universe. In keeping with the setting of the RPG, the stories tend towards horror and the grimdark. Fair warning up front - several of the stories have already appeared as flavor in the Eclipse Phase sourcebooks and corebook, but two thirds of the stories are new, and one of the older stories has been finished with the part appearing in a future sourcebook. The writing is generally excellent, but people new to the setting may have a bit of trouble with some of the slang, in-game terminology ported over to the fiction, and the fairly large amount of nonhuman protagonists and characters. The book contains a very helpful 'What is transhumanity?' primer for those unfamiliar with the ideas of the genre. Overall, some very solid reads, and recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: After the Fall
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2016 17:15:50

A collection of short stories that ring true to the Eclipse Phase RPG setting - I really liked it!


Favourite story is 'Prix Fixe', but really they're all pretty good (even re-reading the ones that were existing chapter-opening fiction was a nice reminder of why I love this setting).


Some of the stories include things for which there are no rules in the RPG; if you're going to get annoyed by that stuff I still say buy it and just skip those :P



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 120 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates