DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Disposable Heroes: Critters Set 2 (Farm & Domestic)
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2006 00:00:00

Disposable Heroes is an excellent service, and Critters Set 2 is a great addition to it. I've used the horses and cattle to provide a herd for an Old West scenario. I've used the domesticated fowl for a few village adventures. Finally, the included dogs allowed me to run a "Lady and the Tramp" scenario for my kids. As much as I love the rest of the Disposable Heroes line, I find that I keep using this set more than the others.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The on-line customization was a big plus when I needed to print a bunch of horses and cattle.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I'd like to see more animals included, perhaps another set? Soon?<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: Critters Set 2 (Farm & Domestic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Unorthodox Warriors (for Iron Gauntlets)
by Jens H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2006 00:00:00

A very useful book. It is not the ultimate book that EVERY Gamer MUST HAVE- but it works well. The classes are very well thought out and balanced. If you lokk for some special fighter/warrior - THIS book can help<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The multitude of classes and the creativity the author proved<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: There schould have been more classes for my taste, but this is just my personal wish. You get a lot for your money;-)<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Warriors (for Iron Gauntlets)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Disposable Heroes: Fantasy Set 3 (Undead)
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00

Great set of counters/minis. Like the other PiG mini's you can print out custom sets so that you can get say a whole sheet of just one character if you so desire.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Ability to custom print.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: Fantasy Set 3 (Undead)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Disposable Heroes: Critters Set 2 (Farm & Domestic)
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00

Excellent set of animals to round out your miniature setting, also easy to make icons out of for online play.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Is what it says it is. Ability to do custom printing from PiG's website is ultracool.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: Critters Set 2 (Farm & Domestic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Disposable Heroes: Critters Set 2 (Farm & Domestic)
by Tony R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2006 00:00:00

these figure do provide a wide selection of animals and are drawn nicely. While some people might not think they are much use I must disagree. In most ancient society wealth was in form of things owne d more then in actual coins and gems. So a wealthy man might not own a silver coin but own hundreds of cows and sheep. And stealing ones enemies livestock is a time honored tradition in mamy parts of the world In a scenario I came up with after I purchased these figured I had the enemy clan of my players steal the local sheep and of course they had to get them back( And if they brought back extra the clan elders of course would be more then happy0<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: nICE DRAW AND IT ALLOWS YOU TO MAKE A PAGE OF WHAT EVER YOU NEED<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Two-Fisted Tales: The Definitive Pulp RPG
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2006 00:00:00

Two-Fisted Tales is the best pulp action RPG, ever. This game has it all for the genre. The system seems to be built from the ground up to play pulp action. The combat system is deadly, so players must avoid combat or wait until they can get the drop on the villains, just like in the pulps. The system includes rules for weird science gadgets, magic, and even hypnotism. The rules for interacting with animals allow for the creation of characters like Tarzan or Sheena. Character creation is quick and easy, with templates for different character types provided, but each template can be customized easily, so any genre character you can imagine can be created.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The Game Master's Guide chapter is an excellent treatment of the genre.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: A few brief adventures would be a welcome addition.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Two-Fisted Tales: The Definitive Pulp RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

HardNova 2 (Core PDF)
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2006 00:00:00

Hard Nova ][ is an excellent set of rules for use in an excellent setting. The genreDiversion i rules are quite good and have been well adapted to the the space opera setting presented here. Hard Nova ][ is also well supported with a line of excellent products. These core rules allow you to play right away, with a number of scenarios included as well as a bunch of pre-generated characters and spacecraft. It really is ready to play "out of the box." The fact the characters and ships are almost 100% compatible with PIGames Impresa system is a big plus, too. As such, you have a fully developed magic system by using Iron Gauntlets.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The scenarios and the pre-generated characters make it easy to get started. The compatibility with Impresa and Active Exploits Diceless are great, too.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked to have a few paper minis included, like they did with Iron Gauntlets. Some ship counters would be nice, too. The Hard Nova ][ Dispoable Heroes are excellent, and also available from PIGames.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HardNova 2 (Core PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Iron Gauntlets Core PDF
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2006 00:00:00

Iron Gauntlets is what fantasy role playing should be. The Impresa system is excellent, and I'm already in the process of converting some of my existing campaigns to the Impresa system. Iron Gauntlets puts Impresa to good use. The use of vocations, flairs, and gimmicks is a great example of game design. The magic system is excellent; it's complete but also expandable. All the fantasy races are present in Iron Gauntlets, including centaurs. It's a great set of rules and I've begun to use it with my kids. I guess the best thing I can say is that my 8-year old has no trouble with the system, while at the same time, I find the rules have all the depth I require of a role-playing game.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The added paper minis and map tiles were a nice touch to get my campaign started.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The artwork is of inconsistent quality and tone.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Iron Gauntlets Core PDF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Disposable Heroes: Western Set 1
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2006 00:00:00

This set features a fair number of classic old west types. The artwork is a bit cartoonish, but is very good. The ability to customize a set of figures for download from the PIG website is a definite plus which has saved me a great deal of ink and cardstock.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Customized layouts and labels available on line.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: There is no back artwork for the set. Silouette or mirror image are the only choices.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: Western Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Disposable Heroes: Customizable Fantasy Collection
by Jacob L. L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2006 00:00:00

More paper fig companies should take a lesson from PIG and offer customization within and/or across sets of figures!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Customizability. Stand-Ups OR Tokens!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Silhouette backgrounds or duplicate the front image on each side. I much prefer the full color artwork reverses.

If you want armies with each page repeating a single different figuire, its easy . . . unless you want tokens. Token armies can only be processed one image at a time, so in order to get all 120 figures I had to DL & rename 120 seperate files.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: Customizable Fantasy Collection
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Disposable Heroes: Zombie Mini-Set
by Jens H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2006 00:00:00

Very nice Artwork and realistic miniatures. Especially for Gamers , Gamemasters this Set is a very useful tool to get a lot of nice miniatures at a very low price. I use them for GMing or for my tabletop skirmishes:-) <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The graphics are very detailed and the miniatures look very realistic. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: Zombie Mini-Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Disposable Heroes: Cyberpunk Set 1 (Anime 203X)
by Jens H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2006 00:00:00

Very nice Artwork and realistic miniatures. Especially for Gamers , Gamemasters this Set is a very useful tool to get a lot of nice miniatures at a very low price. I use them for GMing or for my tabletop skirmishes:-) <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The graphics are very detailed and the miniatures look very realistic. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: Cyberpunk Set 1 (Anime 203X)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Disposable Heroes: Western Set 1
by Raistlin W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2006 00:00:00

A neat system; the download contains instructions only, and you go to PIG's website to receive the actual product. The menu will display all of the miniatures with checkboxes; on your first trip you select Print All, and subsequently can go back and print sheets of single miniatures or a small assortment, pre-numbered so you can tell them apart.

How do they compare to Pinnacle's Cardstock Cowboys? Well, there's slightly less variety, but the ability to print full pages of any one miniature without messing around with graphic fonts is a good one. Cardstock Cowboys give you a greater variety of different choices for each character type, but you're paying for a lot of Deadlands-specific stuff and the pages aren't customizable.

In the end, I would say that if you are running a Western RPG you want the Cardstock Cowboys, so your players have a better chance of finding distinctive pieces to represent themselves. But for a minis game, definitely go with the Disposable Heroes for their printing flexibility.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The artwork looks unimpressive on the website. Be patient and download the actual miniatures; they look like Disney cowboys, very well-drawn and realistic but still cartoony. They're perfect for any but the most grim Western games.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It's not a huge disadvantage, but you have to be online to get customized miniatures pages. That's slightly inconvenient. More to the point, though, it's a relatively small set without that much variety. You have one or two of each cowboy archetype and that's it.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: Western Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your feedback, but you misunderstand the purpose of this set - it is a western set, not a cowboy set. There is more to the west than just cowboys, and you're paying half the price of the Pinnacle products.
Unorthodox Barbarians (for Iron Gauntlets)
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2006 00:00:00

15 pages of crunchy goodness for Iron Gauntlets.

5 New Vocations

New skills, gimmicks and styles.

Umbre and Timbre magical abilities.

All this adds up to more gaming fun.

<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The new vocations and magical abilities and the price.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Need more, more and more. Other than that, nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Barbarians (for Iron Gauntlets)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Chronicles of Amherth
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2006 00:00:00

The Chronicles of Amherth

A Setting for the Iron Gauntlets game.

I was hesitant to buy this for Iron Gauntlet as the page count was low for a setting. I was pleasantly suprised to see that it covered everything I needed without getting into too detailed specifics about the world and the way things work. Enough information is given to give any GM a starting point to work from and allows lots of elbow room to make it your own.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Concise and full of the information you need and less of the information you don't.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Maybe better maps and another adventure if I had to come up with anything.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Chronicles of Amherth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 297 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates