DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Old Watermill
by Lori P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2017 13:59:58

I found this mill to be too small. And the construction method was too complicated for what it is.

I gave up and never finished it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Old Watermill
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Template Pack #6 Elves
by Todd B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2017 12:20:29

You get exactly what you see in the preview and they are really really gorgeous. I like to use these as cover sheets for my D&D character notebooks with added text for character name and such.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #6 Elves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Template Pack #1 Graveyard
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 14:05:40

Creepy and cool and of very high production value. Comes with fronts, interior paper, and BACKS! Backs are not present in all template sets from this company (even when advertised), so be warned. This one does and I love it and make frequent use of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #1 Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Template Pack #2 Bog
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 14:03:19

Well made, easy to use and comes with fronts, backs, and interior paper. I make heavy use of this pack. So useful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #2 Bog
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Template Pack #7 From the Lost Library
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 14:00:17

The papers and front covers are gorgeous, but there are no backs included. This is a bit of false advertising as backs are CLEARLY mentioned on the promo image. Without backs, the usefulness for me is very limited and the misleading promo is very disappointing. Would not have purchased if I had known.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #7 From the Lost Library
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Dear Will, thank you for your purchase! Please note that there are three different ZIP files in this product, one-one for the papers, covers and backs. Please download all of them and unzip them to get the backs. You can see them in this screenshot: http://lordzsezseworks.com/sample/Lost_Library_3_different_files_covers_papers_backs.jpg You can always contact us by clicking on the Contact Publisher link under our logo or via our website if you have any problem or question, we cannot reply and help you here if you have any problem. Thank you!
Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 13:56:29

Beautiful covers and papers, but not much use without backs. As soon as they release an updated version with backs then I'll rate it 5 stars all the way.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2016 04:52:47

Overall a nice little add on product. no instructions which is a pain but can be figured out



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2016 12:38:04

Have been a paper minis guy for quite some time. I usually buy Fat Dragon Games paper minis. Decided to try out Lord Zsezse and was disappointed. Granted the look of the minis are nice. Artwork is very stunning, the colors vibrant, and the athestics pleasing but when I got down to actually printing out and making the minis I was VERY dissappointed. First off there ARE NO INSTUCTIONS!!!!! The place for the instructions on the .pdf says "Under Construction". OMG I just spent $5 and I don't know how to make them. The parts are VERY complicated and the individual .pdfs themselves have very little in the way of visual guides (where to fold and where to cut). Tabs for glue are non existant and instructions on where to cut out holes or slots do not exist. Score marks (fold marks) are very hard to see (if they exist at all). The chairs, book cases, podiums, books, and table are extremely confusing. I've been making paper minis for about 5 years now and this is by far the worst set I've purchased. Not for the production value but for the creation of the mini's themselves. What kind of company sells a product without instuctions? I went to their website and this product is not even there! I'm not even going to go into the lack of robocutter files (I didn't expect them but hey most other paper minis companies provide them). Save your money. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT UNLESS THEY PROVIDE INSTRUCTIONS!!!! Go to Fat Dragon games instead. They are a quality company that is on the cutting edge...they provide robocutter files, layered .pdfs (with multiple options for each piece), cut lines, glue spots and tabs, fold lines, super detailed instructions with step by step pictures for each individual set and an generic instruction guide on helpful tips on getting into the paper mini hobby (with suggestions for what equipment you need and how to make a paper mini).

FYI Just to give you a bit o' background on me and what I base my review on: I'm an old skool Grognard with 30+ years in the RPG hobby (I've got Grenadier lead minis, Ral Partha's, and my first RPG had a lil Wizard on it that said Tactical Studies Rules).



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Dear Customer, First of all, thank you for your support, it means a lot to me! Though Lord Zsezse Works seems like a bigger company, I worked on this title alone, this is why I couldn't release it with the instructions and cut-files (in time); I wrote about this in the description, sorry for the inconvenience caused. I have updated the product with the instructions and Cut-files, please download the ZIP file again from your Library and revise your review if you like. Thank you! (You can always contact us via our site, Facebook page or e-mail address if you would like to share your experience with us or you find any mistakes in our products.) Sincerely, - Zoltán B. Lord Zsezse Works
Battlemap - Pirate & Ghost Ship
by Jacob R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2016 15:05:19

As a matter of full disclosure I have a professional relationship with Lord Zsezse Works and Black Scrolls Games, an affiliated studio. I have no stake in the company and I pay for every product that I've ever received from them. This ship is cool. I got it as a promo bundled with an island and ocean map from Black Scrolls and they go very well together. There are plenty of spots on the ship that make a GM or player say "I wanna put that in the game!" Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - Pirate & Ghost Ship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Alchemist's house
by Nancy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2016 12:28:20

Purchased this a couple years ago and have used it several times over. Love the detail. A bit small. Would love to see a larger version of something similar. All the same, fantastic little house.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Alchemist's house
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon of Forgotten Eggs - Coupon book
by Robert H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2016 15:30:48

While I did not make use of any of the valuable coupons associated with this product, it was a lot of fun to play! The item is basically a complex PDF document (use Adobe Reader), with point and click interactivity. Find the Eggs and gain coupons for actual products! Some eggs are easy, some are more difficult, some require solving puzzles to unlock. Much more fun than "here's some coupons". I hope to see more of these sorts of items in the future!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon of Forgotten Eggs - Coupon book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battlemap - Pirate & Ghost Ship
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2016 18:45:15

Beautiful ship set. Fabulous utility for playing scenarios in the Great Age of Sail. But, I do not game in the Great Age of Sail.

4-star rating because it is beautiful but nearly useless for a fantasy setting. Most races and nations in fantasy settings do not have gun powder weapons. In the 'verse I play in, only one nation of humans and the dwarves (order & chaos) have such weaponry. That means only 17% utility.

Now, what could change that would be one of two changes or many even both if I can be so bold. 1) Leave the weapon ports, but remove the cannons on both decks and let the purchaser fill in the mounts with ballista/trebuchets of their own. 2) Provide trebuchets for the open deck and ballista for the weapons deck. Granted, you have provided ballista-like weapons on the fore-deck (or are they just harpoons) and a dragon fgurehead, but there does not appear to be any other fantasy touches.

Would love for you to do the changes specified. Thank you otherwise for a beautiful ship.

Douglas



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - Pirate & Ghost Ship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FREE Battlemap from Ground Set #4 - Crystal Garden
by Robin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2016 13:13:30

large map which may be difficult to print everywhere however results are very nice details are interesting, not repetitiv usable for many games.

one advice in general; use a plastic sheet window in the same size (or an inch larger) to protect it



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Battlemap from Ground Set #4 - Crystal Garden
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ancient Worlds - Hills
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2016 00:17:58

These are good stuff. We have tried several different methods for creating interesting multi level terrain and these models rank up there. The design is great with plenty of spots to place minis as they move up, down and across the hills. A few of these spots are at slightly too much of a slant and getting a mini to stay exactly where you want in these specific spots can be tricky. The textures provided are nice. However, after seeing some other products I would have like a few more customize options.

I am pretty much a newbie at paper modeling and I really didn't have any issues with these and would personally consider them "medium" difficulty. They are definitely more involved than a couple walls and a pitched roof and during the later stages of assembly it can take some Dexterity checks to get into the tigher spots to hold pieces while the glue sets but the DC isn't too crazy. (aside - I would NOT attempt these models with normal PVC unless you are into self toture, you really need a tacky glue that is going to set pretty quickly, I have done some simpler buildings with 'normal' glue but cannot imagine how you would do that with these)

All-in-all a solid product that is worth the money and time to build. I would definitely recommend but only wish there were a few more options to add a little more variety.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient Worlds - Hills
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

T-Builder Lite
by Cris J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2016 16:31:43

Looked cool, but I couldn't figure out how to use all the features and wasn't able to find the instructional video mentioned in the product details.

Hopefully I'll figure out what I'm missing and be able to use it!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
T-Builder Lite
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review, please let us tell you how to use these PDFs. First of all, you have to use Adobe Reader, even on MAC machines (it’s free). The basic built-in reader will not let you use the buttons. You can see a 6x6 tile in every PDF, you have to switch ON that layer on the left side whose content you want to edit. You can see its content if you click inside a grid on the tile, or if you click on the buttons at the top of the page. This way you can place the floors, walls and other elements by clicking inside the tile and turning on/off the layers. You will find tutorial videos we created to the full versions on the next link: https://www.youtube.com/user/kisatom/videos?view=0&shelf_id=0&sort=dd (They are old videos so perhaps our English is not perfect in them, but they will show you the process.) We hope we could help you, please send us an email if you have any other question! Best Regards, LZSW Team
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 201 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates