DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Blueprint for Imagination: Family Affair
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2015 14:14:06
I wrote my full review on my blog at RPGrunkleplaysgames,
this is a great bank for your buck and another good map from Fabled Environments. They have gotten very good at giving players good maps with a great one shot, side quest style of adventure for the maps the produce.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blueprint for Imagination: Family Affair
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Blueprint for Imagination: Family Affair
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2015 10:33:30
The Family Affair is a well-crafted and fun short adventure. For the price point, it's a fantastic value, including a well-crafted story and a set of four NPC stat blocks. The scenario presents a challenge that the PCs need to research and offers several different ways for them to resolve it, with violent as well as social approaches. The back story presented is brief, in keeping with the narrative's length, but it's compelling and could easily lead to follow on products.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Neighborhood Bank
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2015 13:58:36
Great product! I used it to conduct a one-off superhero RPG session at my public library as part of this year's Summer Reading Program. For $3.00 for the map, plus $3.00 to have it printed out 2' x 3', it was a great investment. I had the grid-square version printed, which allowed the players to use my standard-size miniatures (actually LEGO figures), and the players' squad of supervillains had a very well-illustrated playing surface -- and I didn't have to draw anything. I'll definitely be looking at other maps from this publisher.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Neighborhood Bank
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fabled Environments Presents: Operation Lightning
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2015 11:50:20
I just posted my review on my blog of this product at RPGrunkleplaysgames.wordpress. Its a good one night game with an excellent twist!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabled Environments Presents: Operation Lightning
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Blueprint for Imagination: Flawed Dupes
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2015 17:56:38
Flawed Dupes is the latest in the line of Fabled Environments blueprint for imagination line of adventures! These are presented in Savage Worlds One Sheet style of adventure design. I loved the concept and am happy that I had the chance to review it ! You can read my Review over at http://preview.tinyurl.com/mt45ovj

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blueprint for Imagination: Flawed Dupes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cake Walk: Savage Worlds edition
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2014 00:28:21
Between Paper-craft models and the additional ideas to launch this one shot into several additional games. The cost to value and quality makes this a solid buy.
I have a full review up on my blog over at. rpgrunkleplaysgames.wordpress.com

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cake Walk: Savage Worlds edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Brain Slugs From Planet X
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2014 08:22:04
This is another product I did a review on over at my blog. This is a great little adventure. Not only does it have a very fun one shot element to the game. But they give you some resources to keep the ideas rolling for other Classic B rated movie nights.
All and all I enjoyed it. There was a few tweaks I would make when I ran it but its a Solid Starting point.
You can find the full review over at my blog rpgrunkleplaysgames.wordpress.com

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brain Slugs From Planet X
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Game Store
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2014 08:17:01
I reviewed this product over on my blog not too long ago. Its a has a great deal of content for what looks at first to be a just one map at a glance. Fabled Environments make great products. And with the layer features you can turn one map into several maps to suit your needs at the time. Hexes Squares Furniture on and off. Make if what ever you want.
You can find that review and others at rpgrunkleplaysgames.wordpress.com Swing by give me a look

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Game Store
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Throwdown at the North Pole-Savage Worlds
by Kent C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2014 14:59:52
There is only one thing I can say about this one. AWESOME!!!!!!!
It was very easy to get players involved in on this game pack. The table top game play went very well and the RPG side is going great, so far.
This is a great buy for anyone that wants to run a quick holiday game for family and friends during the dull times this season.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Throwdown at the North Pole-Savage Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Hotel
by Gary T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2014 09:38:37
Considering the choices of map companies out there, this one rates at the highest possible level. Not only are the maps usable for DM's but they can be printed onto A4 sheets and used with miniatures. The quality is very good and each of the maps have enough variety that it'll enhance any gaming experience. I'm glad that I bought these were as other maps just don't hit the mark. Well worth looking at their other maps for sure!

P.S AMAZING customer service - I really haven't seen better. Not only are they willing to help you out but they also understand the art of good communication. This is the kind of company that you don't mind spending money on - well worth the experience!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Hotel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Neighborhood Bank
by Marcello M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2014 06:59:26
I needed a bank for my SW Necessary Evil campaign, and this one fills the bill perfectly. I both printed it and used in in my Roll20.net account, and if was fine. On top of it, very cheap.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Neighborhood Bank
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
by Dave G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2014 14:29:42
3 good maps, a fairly standard warehouse, with loading bays (2 storey), a single storey office, and a high rise building with 3 levels detailed - the foyer, a repeatable office level and a restaurant.

Very handy as stock locations for most modern/cyberpunk games.

Maps come with variants without grid squares, without labels or without furniture, but unfortunately no combination thereof (ie you do have labels if you print without grid & vice versa). Another map that would benefit from a VTT option.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern High School
by Dave G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2014 13:56:12
Great map, just right for a moden or post-apocalyptic game.
Loads of detail on this, and multiple layers so the PDF can print out with hexes, a grid or no overlay at all - one layer even includes cars in the carpark so the place can be completely deserted if needs be.
Various extras (furniture, modular classrooms, football & baseball fields) allow for re-arranging the map as required.

There's no VTT image files available as yet unfortunately, but that is being worked on.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern High School
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern High School
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/08/2014 11:30:17
If your game is going to school - be it anything from your 'police procedural' needing to interview some students to a game based around high school life - here are the floorplans you'll need to set the scene.

Everything's here: extensive indoor and outdoor sports facilities including changing/shower facilities, a music area with space for band and choir rehearsals and smaller practice rooms, normal classrooms, workshop facilities and even an auto shop, laboratories, computer suites... even the nurse's office and administration suite. There's a big library and a cafeteria, too. Upstairs there are more classrooms and specialist areas for art and media work. On a practical note, there are rest rooms, water fountains and loads of lockers spread around the building. Outside, as well as a baseball diamond and a football field, there is plenty of parking space.

About all that's missing is a swimming pool and a faculty lounge. There are a few workrooms in the administration block, perhaps that is where the teachers go when not teaching, and there is a designated area for faculty dining. The sports coaches have their own space, including lockers and changing facilities.

It's really a magnificent piece of work. It's so big that for the 'full-size' sheets you can print with hex or square grids, etc., they have had to be split into sections. If you are going to make serious use of this in your game, perhaps you are running a high school based game for example, it would be worth considering purchasing a ready-printed version from Fabled Environments, you can order online from their website.

It's making me contemplate running a high school themed game, just looking at it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Fast Food Restaurant
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/04/2014 11:23:22
Here's a very nice plan of a fast food restaurant... and if you don't think you'd ever need one, think again. I once wrote an adventure that centred around one, and even if the main action doesn't happen there, your characters do need to eat from time to time!

The layout is fairly conventional. Double doors to enter and a large seating area with tables and booths, some on a higher level, with a children's play area. The kitchen area is open to view behind the cashier's station where you place your order and pay. Behind the kitchen is the staff area with a couple of offices, a storeroom and the back door. (I think you normally need a staff break room and staff restrooms as well, but that may be a quirk of UK legislation...) There are customer restrooms and a drive-thru window as well.

There's a single-page overview and then a massive version that is battle-map scale which can either be printed out entire if you have access to that sort of print facility or paginated and stuck together if you are home printing. Before you print, you can choose between hex, squares or no grid at all and even eliminate the furniture if you so wish (perhaps it is an abandoned fast food restaurant!).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Fast Food Restaurant
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 79 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates