DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Guide to the City State (1976)
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2013 13:54:34

Guide to the City State is classic Judges Guild. There are literally thousands of adventure hooks buried in the descriptions, and left for the individual judge to do what he wants with them.

Enough detail to get you started, without bogging you down.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Guide to the City State (1976)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

City State of the Invincible Overlord - Revised
by Tim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2013 08:10:29

If you are unfamiliar with the City State it is a bare bones, house by house, description of an entire city. Every lord, merchant, thief and hooker gets full stats and a brief description. Plenty to build upon, but not so much that you feel your creativity being stifled. Easy to slip into an existing campaign, or to use as a jumping off point for a new one, or several new ones. You could run three simultaneous campaigns out of here and have a high probability that they'd never cross paths. The additional, essentially blank, player map of the city allows your players to make notations of important locals, and now that we can print it off you can give them several copies for different information. Or no copies and make them squirrel it all out on their own.


The only thing I miss in this product is a full sheet version of the GM and players maps of the city. You can print out the several sheet version and tape it together, but I'd love to be able to run down to the local office store and print out one big one.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
City State of the Invincible Overlord - Revised
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

City State Player's Map
by Peter F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2013 17:25:49

I found this to be a decidedly "Meh!" product. Yes, I now have a map that roughly goes with the sparse notes about the city state found in the actual module, but in my humble opinion the map leaves a lot to be desired. I am aware that this is 30+ years old but still, I would have expected something just a bit more useful for play. Sadly the entire PDF collection doesn't seem to feature a map for the judge, apart from the hex map version on the back of the original module. I guess I'll have to hope that either someone will redo such a map using modern tools or that I can eventually afford the revised city state bundle.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
City State Player's Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Initial Guidelines Booklet I (1976)
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2013 13:51:10

This is more CSIO street info you need to run the original, real-deal, 1970's version of City State of the Invincible Overlord! This is the most awesome & storied metropolis in gaming history. This is absolutely terrific that the team running Judges Guild is making these old pieces of gaming history available in the original format (my physical copies are too fragile to game with!). Thanks Judges Guild!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Initial Guidelines Booklet I (1976)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Guide to the City State (1976)
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2013 13:47:38

This is the original real-deal City State of the Invincible Overlord! This is the most awesome & storied metropolis in gaming history.
However, there is more CSIO street info you need in Initial Guidelines Booklet I. You also need a map, and DriveThru RPG only sells a PDF of the player's map to the city state.
Note also that Initial Guidelines Booklet J is not available, and that contains information about Thunderhold and Sunstone Caverns, both about 100 miles to the north above city state.
So, whomever is handling Judges Guild, please see if we can get Initial Guidelines Book J and a single copy of a judge's map for City State. That would be awesome historical goodness!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Guide to the City State (1976)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pegasus Magazine II (Jun-Jul 1981)
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:02:19

Classic D&D materials. Good scan, timeless material to draw upon for gaming ideas. I love JG products, even though they are rough compared to modern day, or even 80's vintage AD&D products. Still valuable for the enterprising DM. The entire collection of Pegasus Magazines can be had, and for the price, they're a good deal, in my opinion. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pegasus Magazine II (Jun-Jul 1981)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pegasus Magazine IX (Aug-Sep 1982)
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:01:43

Classic D&D materials. Good scan, timeless material to draw upon for gaming ideas. I love JG products, even though they are rough compared to modern day, or even 80's vintage AD&D products. Still valuable for the enterprising DM. The entire collection of Pegasus Magazines can be had, and for the price, they're a good deal, in my opinion. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pegasus Magazine IX (Aug-Sep 1982)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pegasus Magazine I (Apr-May 1981)
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:01:21

Classic D&D materials. Good scan, timeless material to draw upon for gaming ideas. I love JG products, even though they are rough compared to modern day, or even 80's vintage AD&D products. Still valuable for the enterprising DM. The entire collection of Pegasus Magazines can be had, and for the price, they're a good deal, in my opinion. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pegasus Magazine I (Apr-May 1981)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pegasus Magazine X (Oct-Nov 1982)
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:01:01

Classic D&D materials. Good scan, timeless material to draw upon for gaming ideas. I love JG products, even though they are rough compared to modern day, or even 80's vintage AD&D products. Still valuable for the enterprising DM. The entire collection of Pegasus Magazines can be had, and for the price, they're a good deal, in my opinion. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pegasus Magazine X (Oct-Nov 1982)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pegasus Magazine XI (Dec-Jan 1983)
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:00:43

Classic D&D materials. Good scan, timeless material to draw upon for gaming ideas. I love JG products, even though they are rough compared to modern day, or even 80's vintage AD&D products. Still valuable for the enterprising DM. The entire collection of Pegasus Magazines can be had, and for the price, they're a good deal, in my opinion. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pegasus Magazine XI (Dec-Jan 1983)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pegasus Magazine IV (Oct-Nov 1981)
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:00:23

Classic D&D materials. Good scan, timeless material to draw upon for gaming ideas. I love JG products, even though they are rough compared to modern day, or even 80's vintage AD&D products. Still valuable for the enterprising DM. The entire collection of Pegasus Magazines can be had, and for the price, they're a good deal, in my opinion. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pegasus Magazine IV (Oct-Nov 1981)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pegasus Magazine VI (Feb-Mar 1982)
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:00:05

Classic D&D materials. Good scan, timeless material to draw upon for gaming ideas. I love JG products, even though they are rough compared to modern day, or even 80's vintage AD&D products. Still valuable for the enterprising DM. The entire collection of Pegasus Magazines can be had, and for the price, they're a good deal, in my opinion. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pegasus Magazine VI (Feb-Mar 1982)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pegasus Magazine VII (Apr-May 1982)
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 15:59:49

Classic D&D materials. Good scan, timeless material to draw upon for gaming ideas. I love JG products, even though they are rough compared to modern day, or even 80's vintage AD&D products. Still valuable for the enterprising DM. The entire collection of Pegasus Magazines can be had, and for the price, they're a good deal, in my opinion. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pegasus Magazine VII (Apr-May 1982)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pegasus Magazine VIII (Jun-Jul 1982)
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 15:59:33

Classic D&D materials. Good scan, timeless material to draw upon for gaming ideas. I love JG products, even though they are rough compared to modern day, or even 80's vintage AD&D products. Still valuable for the enterprising DM. The entire collection of Pegasus Magazines can be had, and for the price, they're a good deal, in my opinion. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pegasus Magazine VIII (Jun-Jul 1982)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pegasus Magazine III (Aug-Sep 1981)
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 15:59:16

Classic D&D materials. Good scan, timeless material to draw upon for gaming ideas. I love JG products, even though they are rough compared to modern day, or even 80's vintage AD&D products. Still valuable for the enterprising DM. The entire collection of Pegasus Magazines can be had, and for the price, they're a good deal, in my opinion. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pegasus Magazine III (Aug-Sep 1981)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 31 to 45 (of 158 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates