DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
10 Region Maps
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2016 03:31:16

13 pages, 10 are the content.


Each maps has 2 variations (one for the players, the other for the GM).


The maps are designed using the Kingdom Builder.
The maps are fairly simple, with locations highlighted on each map.


The maps contained herein can be of some use to GMs; especially since it's free as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
10 Region Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zombie Generator
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2016 03:22:08

This zombie generator app seems fairly good at generating zombies of various types (contagious or not, etc).
Once you've got the descrition and picture you want, you can save it.
Artwork: OK.


It's free, so can't complain.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Zombie Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Terrain Inspiration Generator
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2016 03:17:06

A fairly good terrain generator, that produces squared terrain.
You tick each bx to include various terrain options: Difficult, Impassable, Damaging, Elevation (+/-), and Special.
You can also input a grid size.


Pretty good since it's free as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Terrain Inspiration Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

City Builder Generator Pack
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2016 03:09:16

Quite a nifty app for generating various cities.
It has various 'headings': City, Tavern, Feature Namer, Crowd, Rumour, Merchant, Market Map, and About.
Just press the Generate button for each heading, and you should have enough details to generate your city.
If you're a lilttle low on ideas, this should help.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City Builder Generator Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Character Builder Generator Pack
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2016 03:02:53

Quite a good 'tool' for the price.
Gives some pretty good ideas when you generate the various options/headings at the top of the 'app'.
You have Character, Name, Motive, Family, Opinion, Appearance, Simple Character, Tattoo, and About.


Quite helpful with what it produces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Builder Generator Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

10 Fantasy Coins
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2016 02:53:56

16 pages, 14 are the content.
Good descriptions, etc, of the coins.
The coins seem to print out OK.
Could be a little sharper/contrast.


Overall, pretty good.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
10 Fantasy Coins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tavern Tables
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2016 02:44:01

This PDF is 8 pages, 6 are the content.
Page 2 & 3: random tavern name generator.
Page 4: tavern features (good).
Page 5 details NPCs (pretty good).
Page 6 & 7: Brawling and example patrons.


All in all, pretty good.
And it's free! (What more could you ask for?)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tavern Tables
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5 Minute Mini-Games
by john v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2016 22:09:22

5 Minutes! Who has the time? I do now, this is any Game Masters delight in dealing with any issues with your RPG players.Really good when your Burnt for ideas. Fight the Good Fight! Goatkill



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5 Minute Mini-Games
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RuneSpinner
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2015 06:50:12

Simple to use and handy for both PCs and NPCs that toss the runes in game. A lot easier than trying to keep track my bag of runes that I don't usually use every session.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RuneSpinner
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pantheon Generator
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2015 06:44:19

Easy to use and very detailed, this is a great source for random pantheons. Useful for both games where the players travel worlds frequently and the GM doesn't want to spend a lot of time coming up with Gods for a single session and for ideas to base long running games on, I'm very glad there's a product like this out there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pantheon Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5 Minute Mini-Games
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2015 04:41:41

Fun games to keep the players busy. I printed them out onto cards and pick one randomly to give to the guys when I'm otherwise occupied. I also use them as part of the game - for when the PCs are in a tavern or around a camp fire. It's a good way to get NPCs involved or to start a bar-fight etc. A really handy GM tool.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5 Minute Mini-Games
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

NaNo Calendar
by Stephen J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2014 18:28:03

First, this is an executable computer file named "NaNo_Calendar.exe". I downloaded it, scanned it with McAfee, got a clean bill of health, and ran it on my Win7 64b desktop PC. It does exactly what the description says, which is why I gave it five stars. It does not have, nor need an installer; you just execute the program as-is and it runs. It does not appear to have any dependencies, such as a run-time DLL. It's pretty tiny at just 44,032 Bytes.


Specifically, you only have three (3) total controls, unless you count minimize and close. You can set the number of words in your word goal, the default is 50,000. You can check a box and have the widget "stay on top" of your desktop. You can set any of the following systems:
1) "equal every day" - word goal divided equally for each day of the current month
2) "equal no weekends" - word goal divided equally for each Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday of the current month
3) "equal weekend only" - word goal divided equally for each Saturday and Sunday of the current month
4) "the reward system" - linear decrease in word count from most to least, with a word count of 1 on the final day
5) "reward no weekends" - same as above, but only for days Monday through Friday


Things it cannot do:



  • You cannot create a custom system

  • You cannot specify a month, it defaults to the current month

  • You cannot print the calendar

  • You cannot copy-and-paste the calendar, etc.

  • You cannot run the program on Linux or Mac OSX, this is windows only!


This is a tiny utility with a single purpose that does exactly what it promises, and for free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
NaNo Calendar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Writer Tools Generator Pack
by Markus K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2014 08:24:29

Hi!


This tool is really good and well worth more than than the three and a bit Euros it costs. It gives you many options for the "supporting cast and locations" in RPG and normal novel writing. Sometimes the generator comes up with a combination so nice, you elevate it into the main branches of the story you weave. It gives you many starting points for your own creativity to soar up from. Definitely woth buying!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Writer Tools Generator Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

10 Fantasy Coins
by masakatue f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2014 02:10:39

私の国日本ではファンタジーコイン
といったものが販売されていません
。コインの内容は、ライオン、
グリフォン、ドラゴン、
天秤、馬、城、
太陽、カエル、騎兵があります。
どれもすごく気に入っています。
切ったものを工作用紙に
のりで貼って使っています。
私としてはファンタジーコインが
無料で配布されているのは
感動したし、とても嬉しかったです。
みなさんも機会があれば
ダウンロードしてみては
いかがでしょうか?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
10 Fantasy Coins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Writer Tools Generator Pack
by Jason C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/23/2014 16:51:46

"Hey Jason you only ever give five stars to the most superlative stuff out there "


"No, that's not true at all, sometimes I give five stars to something that's just really good, but has some element that especially tickles my fancy or which has had an unusual amount of use in my gaming, that's what I mean by 'reviewers tilt'."


"So are you really going to give a five star rating to just a bunch of random generators?!"


"Yes, here's why:


Although they're not quite 'tools' so much as prompts, this set of random generators goes beyond the normal 'roll on this table' nonsense that often gets shlepped around on the site as a means of brainstorming. Instead of needing dice, you just click and immediately get five options for your next plotline, short story, poem (!!!), or location. There's a gag 'motivator' telling you to write more words today ('1033 more and you learn the secret in secret sauce!) and, quite provocatively, there's a 'visual' generator that instead of saying someone likes (say) puzzles, displays a simple icon of (say) a rook. Maybe this person likes chess, or castles, or perhaps the meaning is more metaphorical.


Chaotic Shiny does a very good job of putting generators together and this is no exception. I know it's improved my writing and gaming! People who are putting out 'lists of 100 names' might do well to make actual compiled generators to make using them at the table easier!"


"Well that's just great, you give this thing five stars, is there anything it could do better?"


"Yes, two things, first, it would be better if the lists used to generate the material were easily customizable. Perhaps they could call to a particular file outside the .exe file itself. It's nice that the whole thing clocks in at under 2 megs but I think I could find the hard drive space. Second, Chaotic Shiny had best get on Google Play so I can give them all my money when they start designing apps that do these things."


"All your..."


"ALL MY MONEY"



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Writer Tools Generator Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 56 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates