DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Würm — Roleplaying in the Ice Age (Wurm)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2017 13:31:17

Great take on an interesting concept the only reason I couldn't give a 5 star rating is the same thing that bugs me about many games these days. Too many pages where there isn't enough cintrast between the background art and the text. I know many people these days just want a pretty book but I'm old school as far as layout goes, the first rule of layout is about readability not looks. It's still an awesome game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Würm — Roleplaying in the Ice Age (Wurm)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Whimsy Cards
by Anthony O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2017 19:20:14

I love these cards! I use them as often as possible in my games. They change the flow and are great for improv play! They keep the players engaged just waiting for the right opportunity to use them, and they keep me more engaged since I'm waiting to see what they will throw at me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whimsy Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Book of Knights & Ladies
by Gabriel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2017 16:17:49

This book adds a lot of options to the character creation for KAP 5.X, which makes it a must-buy for whoever wants to play as knights that aren't Cymric. Since it will almost only be used during character creation, I recommend buying the PDF rather than the hardcover.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Knights & Ladies
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: 1st Edition
by Jarid M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2017 15:27:45

I really like the concepts introduced to me through the book. It is a different way to roleplay then I am use to and has opened me up to new ideas. However I doubt I will be able to convince my current group to play with this module. I will probably incorporate some of the ideas from here into my group's current campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: 1st Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by Bodez E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 03:02:45

This Edition is the best ever have...marvelous artwork, some text references to the 1st edition, rules has been updates in good ways. Still wondering why dont call it 6ed ?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Book of Records Vol II: Battles
by Roberto M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2016 14:09:35

This is really a nice Christmas treat! Very useful for GMs and players alike. And a long-awaited one, I would say. The BoB system is very engaging and entertaining, but it's sometimes confusing. This supplement should help a lot toward making it faster and more streamlined. My compliments to the author!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Records Vol II: Battles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by Roberto M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2016 02:03:25

As other reviewers noted, this is THE BEST RPG of all times, bar none. And now in a new, polished, corrected and gorgeously illustrated edition. Every serious gamer should buy a copy! Just to set the record straight, illustrations and graphics are from the Spanish edition, not the French one (sorry for the nitpicking).

DISCLAIMER: I was involved in the preparation of this edition, so my review is not impartial.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Great Pendragon Campaign
by Erik E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2016 21:48:49

One of the best campaign books of all time, regardless of system. It will give you years of use and joy, and while strictly not required, it is essential for the core Pendragon experience! Buy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Pendragon Campaign
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by Erik E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2016 21:43:00

This is the now the best looking version ever of the best RPG of all time, bar none! (Yes, it really is that great!)

Thanks Nocturnal & Greg Stafford for decades of providing the best game nights of my life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by David L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2016 17:14:17

An absolutely GORGEOUS edition of the classic game. Content is mostly the same (some errata have been corrected), but illustrations (courtesty of the French edition of KAP) and layout make this the best-looking iteration of King Arthur Pendragon ever published!

(Full disclosure: I have done work for Nocturnal Media in the past, but do not stand to gain anything from sales of this book.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Septimus
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2016 10:44:56

Ugh. I tried. I really did. But after 90 pages of setting that's presented like you're supposed to already know the history, I couldn't take it anymore. Or maybe it's the fact that nearly every enumeration is sevenfold. Think I'm kidding? The Seventh Empire has existed for seven centuries and is divided into seven regions. After fighting a war on seven fronts, it's dying, so people are heading for this mysterious alien Dyson Sphere they've just found, which has seven planets orbiting within it and was colonized by a group of humans who promptly built seven cities. The name of the Dyson Sphere? Septimus.

Also, if the Dyson Sphere is 1AU from its star, which is established very firmly, how are there seven habitable planets within the half-AU they have left to move? I don't normally insist on good science in a science fiction setting because it's fiction, but if you're going to give me all these measurements, don't expect me to overlook that they don't make sense.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Septimus
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deck100 Indie Variant (Polyhedral Dice Cards for RPGs)
by mark h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2016 12:15:39

Great Product! I use this in my Dungeon Crawl Classics Game. DCC uses a die chain mechanic which can move the die roll up or down a scale of dice sizes/types. All of the necesary dice are on the cards which makes it very easy to resolve a roll, in addition the deck takes up less space behind the GM screen. This is particularly helpful at convention games. I highly recomend this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deck100 Indie Variant (Polyhedral Dice Cards for RPGs)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Talislanta: Tales of the Savage Land *webcomic subscription*
by W. A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2016 02:13:12

Honestly, I wasn't too impressed. The art is only rarely impressive, the writing is mediocre, the pacing is terrible, the story is cliched, the characters one dimensional. Though I love Talislanta, in this instance I feel cheated and wish I could get my money back.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Talislanta: Tales of the Savage Land *webcomic subscription*
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D6 Space
by patrick m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2016 14:56:06

D6 Space

If you aren’t familiar with the old West End Games (WEG) Star Wars you should be. That being said, this is a re-hash of the rules to be used in a Sc-fi world of your business. I was a huge fan of the old games and really enjoyed this version.

To some the real con to this game is that you have to build your own world, but to others (like me) it’s a big bonus. If you are looking for a way to get your players into the grate unknown then take this out for a spin.

If you do pick it up pick up D6 Space Ships it is perfect for fleshing out your new world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Grey Knight
by Shannon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2016 19:44:10

Sir Gawaine defends the honor of King Arthur in regards to the May Babies but he is put up against an impossible opponent, The Grey Knight. Enter the PC knights who must go on a quest to find a fabled item to help Sir Gawaine defeat his foe.

Set in 515 A.D. this is a wonderful way for the players to be introduced to many of the characters who will later become famous as the legends of King Arthur's knights grow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Grey Knight
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 145 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates