DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by David L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2016 17:14:17

An absolutely GORGEOUS edition of the classic game. Content is mostly the same (some errata have been corrected), but illustrations (courtesty of the French edition of KAP) and layout make this the best-looking iteration of King Arthur Pendragon ever published!

(Full disclosure: I have done work for Nocturnal Media in the past, but do not stand to gain anything from sales of this book.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Septimus
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2016 10:44:56

Ugh. I tried. I really did. But after 90 pages of setting that's presented like you're supposed to already know the history, I couldn't take it anymore. Or maybe it's the fact that nearly every enumeration is sevenfold. Think I'm kidding? The Seventh Empire has existed for seven centuries and is divided into seven regions. After fighting a war on seven fronts, it's dying, so people are heading for this mysterious alien Dyson Sphere they've just found, which has seven planets orbiting within it and was colonized by a group of humans who promptly built seven cities. The name of the Dyson Sphere? Septimus.

Also, if the Dyson Sphere is 1AU from its star, which is established very firmly, how are there seven habitable planets within the half-AU they have left to move? I don't normally insist on good science in a science fiction setting because it's fiction, but if you're going to give me all these measurements, don't expect me to overlook that they don't make sense.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Septimus
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deck100 Indie Variant (Polyhedral Dice Cards for RPGs)
by mark h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2016 12:15:39

Great Product! I use this in my Dungeon Crawl Classics Game. DCC uses a die chain mechanic which can move the die roll up or down a scale of dice sizes/types. All of the necesary dice are on the cards which makes it very easy to resolve a roll, in addition the deck takes up less space behind the GM screen. This is particularly helpful at convention games. I highly recomend this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deck100 Indie Variant (Polyhedral Dice Cards for RPGs)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Talislanta: Tales of the Savage Land *webcomic subscription*
by W. A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2016 02:13:12

Honestly, I wasn't too impressed. The art is only rarely impressive, the writing is mediocre, the pacing is terrible, the story is cliched, the characters one dimensional. Though I love Talislanta, in this instance I feel cheated and wish I could get my money back.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Talislanta: Tales of the Savage Land *webcomic subscription*
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D6 Space
by patrick m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2016 14:56:06

D6 Space

If you aren’t familiar with the old West End Games (WEG) Star Wars you should be. That being said, this is a re-hash of the rules to be used in a Sc-fi world of your business. I was a huge fan of the old games and really enjoyed this version.

To some the real con to this game is that you have to build your own world, but to others (like me) it’s a big bonus. If you are looking for a way to get your players into the grate unknown then take this out for a spin.

If you do pick it up pick up D6 Space Ships it is perfect for fleshing out your new world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Grey Knight
by Shannon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2016 19:44:10

Sir Gawaine defends the honor of King Arthur in regards to the May Babies but he is put up against an impossible opponent, The Grey Knight. Enter the PC knights who must go on a quest to find a fabled item to help Sir Gawaine defeat his foe.

Set in 515 A.D. this is a wonderful way for the players to be introduced to many of the characters who will later become famous as the legends of King Arthur's knights grow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Grey Knight
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Aquelarre — Translated Introduction
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2016 02:38:45

I can only say that the translation and layout/printing looks solid, having read and played the original in Spanish. Adding, too, the illustrations are superb, by none other that Jaime G. Mendoza, a panamanian with genius-level talent.

Promising!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aquelarre — Translated Introduction
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gunman's Law Card Decks
by Giordano P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 10:14:09

The card system is good, but 13 € for a pdf in black and white without colors is a BAD PRODUCT!!! :-(



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Gunman's Law Card Decks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Aquelarre — Translated Introduction
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2016 06:55:20

This introduction showcases the beautiful artwork and gives a glimpse as to the history behind the game. Definitely worth picking up to get an idea of what the finished product will look like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aquelarre — Translated Introduction
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Web & Starship (1984) rulebook
by Christopher T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2016 05:18:46

The book is exactly as described a fair to good quaity scan of the rulebook, no counters or map included.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Web & Starship (1984) rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Web & Starship (1984) rulebook
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2016 09:46:27

Very nice of the new owner to make these available, and for free.

Be warned that you have to own the actual physical board game to play AND you have to be able to read to make use of these rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Web & Starship (1984) rulebook
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2016 07:52:21

Unlike some other reviewers I have no been under impression that this free rulebook would be anything other than exactly what it says on the tin. Scan quality is perfectly adequate​.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Web & Starship (1984) rulebook
by Jan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2016 02:39:15

This is a 3Player Game. But only the rules. not the Map or what else you need to play.

This PDS is scanned and the pages are not all full readable.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
We apologize for not being more clear in the product description and have amended it so future readers will understand this is not a complete game.
Whimsy Cards (PNP)
by Sean W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2016 11:56:19

Used these to spark some creativity and challenges in a multi-DM event. It added some great twists and turns that DM's and Players had to work with. Might not be great for every game, but with some creativity and experience, it's a fun diversion.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Whimsy Cards (PNP)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Whimsy Cards (PNP)
by Graysire H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2016 19:05:18

These are very useful for a non-serious campaign, even then though, I advise that you only give these to those you tust not to use them entirely for party advantage. For example, I gave them to my silliest player and he has both aided and hurt the party many times through his use of these(they still don't know he has them though)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 145 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates