DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Book of Knights & Ladies
by Gabriel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2017 16:17:49

This book adds a lot of options to the character creation for KAP 5.X, which makes it a must-buy for whoever wants to play as knights that aren't Cymric. Since it will almost only be used during character creation, I recommend buying the PDF rather than the hardcover.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Knights & Ladies
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: 1st Edition
by Jarid M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2017 15:27:45

I really like the concepts introduced to me through the book. It is a different way to roleplay then I am use to and has opened me up to new ideas. However I doubt I will be able to convince my current group to play with this module. I will probably incorporate some of the ideas from here into my group's current campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: 1st Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by Bodez E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 03:02:45

This Edition is the best ever have...marvelous artwork, some text references to the 1st edition, rules has been updates in good ways. Still wondering why dont call it 6ed ?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tiny Frontiers
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2017 21:44:25

The rules system seems pretty solid for a very lite game (personally I could see using it for a one shot but not something longer). It's very generic - there isn't anything that's really clever or new - but that's fine.

The included micro settings are not that great. They're mostly pretty generic, which makes them less useful since as micro settings they're also light on detail. I also felt like many of them were just not well written; this doesn't detract from their usefulness in play but does make the book much less fun to go through.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Frontiers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Book of Records Vol II: Battles
by Roberto M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2016 14:09:35

This is really a nice Christmas treat! Very useful for GMs and players alike. And a long-awaited one, I would say. The BoB system is very engaging and entertaining, but it's sometimes confusing. This supplement should help a lot toward making it faster and more streamlined. My compliments to the author!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Records Vol II: Battles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by Roberto M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2016 02:03:25

As other reviewers noted, this is THE BEST RPG of all times, bar none. And now in a new, polished, corrected and gorgeously illustrated edition. Every serious gamer should buy a copy! Just to set the record straight, illustrations and graphics are from the Spanish edition, not the French one (sorry for the nitpicking).

DISCLAIMER: I was involved in the preparation of this edition, so my review is not impartial.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Great Pendragon Campaign
by Erik E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2016 21:48:49

One of the best campaign books of all time, regardless of system. It will give you years of use and joy, and while strictly not required, it is essential for the core Pendragon experience! Buy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Pendragon Campaign
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by Erik E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2016 21:43:00

This is the now the best looking version ever of the best RPG of all time, bar none! (Yes, it really is that great!)

Thanks Nocturnal & Greg Stafford for decades of providing the best game nights of my life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by David L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2016 17:14:17

An absolutely GORGEOUS edition of the classic game. Content is mostly the same (some errata have been corrected), but illustrations (courtesty of the French edition of KAP) and layout make this the best-looking iteration of King Arthur Pendragon ever published!

(Full disclosure: I have done work for Nocturnal Media in the past, but do not stand to gain anything from sales of this book.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Frontiers
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2016 20:12:02

This is awesome. Simple and easy to follow. I love a good story and this foregoes heavy mechanics in presuit of just that....a good story making game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Frontiers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deck100 Indie Variant (Polyhedral Dice Cards for RPGs)
by mark h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2016 12:15:39

Great Product! I use this in my Dungeon Crawl Classics Game. DCC uses a die chain mechanic which can move the die roll up or down a scale of dice sizes/types. All of the necesary dice are on the cards which makes it very easy to resolve a roll, in addition the deck takes up less space behind the GM screen. This is particularly helpful at convention games. I highly recomend this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deck100 Indie Variant (Polyhedral Dice Cards for RPGs)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Talislanta: Tales of the Savage Land (2016) *webcomic subscription*
by W. A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2016 02:13:12

Honestly, I wasn't too impressed. The art is only rarely impressive, the writing is mediocre, the pacing is terrible, the story is cliched, the characters one dimensional. Though I love Talislanta, in this instance I feel cheated and wish I could get my money back.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Talislanta: Tales of the Savage Land (2016) *webcomic subscription*
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tiny Frontiers
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 13:58:13

The system was nice and clean and had a nice host of setting ideas. I also liked the Space Craft and Mecha thoughts. The 'systems for generating planets" really were nothing but a random table or two. The financial system seemed to be an afterthought without any guidance. Unfortunately, for me, the system really failed in two big areas - advancement and equipment.

Most role playing games give players a chance to advance their character and to improve. This system is one that pretty much what you start with is what you end with - there is no advancement. While I think this is fine for short convention games, I believe it falls flat in campaign settings. In addition, due to the limits in weapon use there is no future Seal equivalent, dangerous in long range, short range and melee weapons - only the specialist with one of these areas. There were no skills - only professions - with the onus placed on the GM and player as to coming up with appropriate skills a profession might have. Those with great imaginations and/or good arguments will soon dominate play.

And then there is the equipment - or lack there of. In science fiction equipment and technology is a big deal. In this system you have either "black-box xeno technology" or color. Apearently a buck naked individual is just as able to survive being shot or stabbed as someone in powered armor. As stated in the rules, armor has no mechanical impact on the game. Of course that makes sense when a person with a switchblade, slingshot or crossbow is as equally deadly as someone with a laser sword, blaster rifle or bazooka. And there is no mechanical impact for using inferior technology so the flint dagger armed naked warrior can easily match the plate armored knight or power armored space trooper. Yes, most of these things can be address easily by the GM but a few simple mechanics could have gone a long way to solving these things in a consistent manner.

There are good ideas here, and for $5 you can't really go wrong, but for a science fiction role playing game, in my opinion, this one is best used by experienced GMs for introductionary and convention style games.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Frontiers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tiny Frontiers
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2016 06:15:14

Short and sweet ... I just love this system ... easy and simple to pick up and play, and introduce non-roleplayers too for the first time ...

A great addition to the "Tiny ..." series and looking forward to seeing more in this line!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Grey Knight
by Shannon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2016 19:44:10

Sir Gawaine defends the honor of King Arthur in regards to the May Babies but he is put up against an impossible opponent, The Grey Knight. Enter the PC knights who must go on a quest to find a fabled item to help Sir Gawaine defeat his foe.

Set in 515 A.D. this is a wonderful way for the players to be introduced to many of the characters who will later become famous as the legends of King Arthur's knights grow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Grey Knight
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates