DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Coach House Paper Model
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2016 16:44:42

The detail on this paper model is fantastic and the engineering is flawless. I particularly like how the printed edges of the roof sections fold under, showing details under the eaves. Although this is a review of the Coach House, I've also built the Hovel. It was similarly designed and easy to assemble. One other nice feature: the scaling guide. I built the Hovel full-sized, but it was a little too large for what I'm trying to do. I scaled both the Hovel and the Coach House to 60% (HO scale) and built both again. They really look terrific and are the right size for the village I'm building.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Budget Bundle
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2016 18:12:32

Great kit, but often the wall/roof textures do not match the photos. For example the Dock-Warehouse is included in the Budget Bundle, but the texture of the second story is wood/plaster and not brick (as shown in the Maritime Building bundle). The Bait-Shop is similar where the roof does not match the pictures nor the location of the doors. Also it would have been helpful for each pdf download to have instructions about the specific model. Overall it has been a great kit to put together. Thanks to the free hovel model, I was able to experience the ease of putting Dave Graffam kits together. I use these pdf with my Silhouette Cameo which makes for faster and more accurate cutting.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Budget Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hovel Paper Model
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2016 18:10:15

Thanks to the free hovel model, I was able to experience the ease of putting Dave Graffam kits together. This lead me to purchasing the Budget Bundle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hovel Paper Model
by W R. L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2016 22:06:58

This was a very easy house kit to build. I'll be using it as a garage for the Coach House kit. After getting it together and painting the folds, I used a clear matt finish to preserve it. Graphics are outstanding and it will look great on my HO scale train layout. I also took it to work and got a lot of great comments on how "cute" it turned out. I love to model houses and now that I've found out how to do this with glued graphics onto cardboard, I'll be making quite a few more. I cannot believe how sturdy the house kits are once they are assembled. I doubt that I'll ever assemble another plastic kit since these kits look so much more realistic than plastic models which cost a lot more. If you keep the models at your current price levels, I believe that I'll be more able to purchase more; sure beats the prices of plastic models. I love the realism that these house kits add to my layout. I would highly recommend these kits to anyone who wants to beat the price of plastic models - plus they're fun to assemble and modify. Just let your imagination work for you and keep all the options open. You can use the special features to add different roofs or windows and doors. I love to scratch build models but they're very time consuming. With these models one can assemble a structure in just about one night. I use as heavy a cardstock that my printer will handle and I've used every thing from cereal boxes to saltine boxes ( including beer cardboard ) for my models. If you can follow simple instructions, you can assemble one of these kits. You just have to love to build "stuff". Thank you very much and for keeping the price point affordable. I'll be ordering more kits to assemble.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
by W R. L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2016 21:50:04

This was a very easily built house kit. Instructions were very clear and after it was finished ( in one night ) I took it to work and got quite a few great comments on how it looked. I used a matt clear spray after I touched up the folds with my acrylic paints. Looks great and will look great on my model HO scale layout. Thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Story Dice for Medieval RPGs
by Lee L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2016 16:15:26

I am working on rpgs with kids and find these dice helpful in creatign storys or creating new and different environments while they explore.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Story Dice for Medieval RPGs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Split Ruin Paper Model
by Keith B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 13:05:03

This was the first kit from Dave I tried, since then I have many more. Mpunt on foam board and they are brill.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Split Ruin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ruined Church Paper Model
by Keith B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 12:48:59

I was very impressed with this kit. I printed it on a laserjet and then stuck the parts onto foam board. This caused a few adjustments as teh foam board was 3mm but I like the result it gives. Overall I would rate this excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Church Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

North Gate Paper Model
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2016 07:11:24

North Gate = Gaming Great.!


See what I did with that ryhme there?


Anyway, I downloaded this product because I am in the planning/writing stages of running a D&D game for my friends that happens in a small town on the outskirts of the Sword Coast. The entire adventure will only take part in the town and outlining areas so I had the idea of creating the entire town using 3D buildings. To create an entire town with models made from MDF, wood, plastic or resin would have been too expensive and would have required a lof of modelling/painting/crafting etc, so I decide to download this kit as I needed a gate for the towns outer walls.


Now, before I go on I will say that I have already bought a number of other 28/30mm buildings but I needed to supplement these with cheaper options that still looked good. As always I wasn't disappointed by the selection of products on DriveThru RPG and I have to say this gate kit was the best. Looks wise the kit is stunning and once I downloaded my copy I was very happy with the added options you get and the sizing scale for printing the gate for different size games was excellent. As well as this the instructions for how to print, cut and build the gate are very straight forward and the price is very reasonable.


I'll be posting pictures on my blog of the gate once I have finished putting it all together.
Which should hopefully be in the next 2 weeks or so, you can follow the link below to have a gander at the finished product.


Regards,
J the DM
blog: http://dungeonja-
eger.blogspot.co.uk/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
North Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Watch Station Paper Model
by Mark B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2016 19:30:07

The Watch Station model is absalutly Awsome. I had it printed at Office Works (due to the cost of ink on my home printer) on 250 gsm paper, at 88 cents per sheet (Australian)
I noticed after they were printed, that Dave recommends 199gsm max. Oops. I have made another one of his buildings some time back, and whilst the 250gsm certainly gives the watch station a bucket load of wheight and strength, it makes it really difficult to fold all the small tabs, even at 28mm scale, not to mention that the ink tends to crack on any of the folds. Recommendation: listen to Dave.
After I completed it, I then sprayed it with artists matt finishing sealer, to give it some protection from the (tabletop) ellements, and to matt of the slight gloss of the card paper that was used.
All in all, a fantastic paper building that will go well with my new Infinity game.


P.s. I just started making a 50% one I printed at home on matt photo paper. Wish me luck, the tabs are so tiny.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Watch Station Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ruins [BUNDLE]
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 14:27:07

I reduced these for 6mm scale (1:285) and they are amazing! Like watching the battle from the air. I tend to try to make my wargaming boards to look like dioramas and have some pretty cool techniques on how to do that to include hand-making forests for 6mm. These buildings and the country road, cobblestone road, and street packets are the finishing touch to my war gaming boards. HIGHLY RECOMMEND for 6mm.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruins [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Thatched Cottage PSD Files
by Markus D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2016 10:47:03

What a beautiful paper model! As this is the first one I built, (if I don't count Dave's lumber pack) and I scaled it down to 40% I may tell you that it's easy to built (though you should read his free general buidling instructions if your new to this like me). Many variations are possible with PSD Files, so you get a lot for your money. Can absolutely recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thatched Cottage PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inventor's House Paper Model
by Bill K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 15:07:29

I have found all the Dave Graffam models to be accurate and easy to construct. I print them full colour on A3 190gsm card, and increase the size to 130% which gives me a better sized model for what I use them for. Excellent vakue for the price. A larger catalogue would be great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inventor's House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Swan House Paper Model
by Bill K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 15:06:41

I have found all the Dave Graffam models to be accurate and easy to construct. I print them full colour on A3 190gsm card, and increase the size to 130% which gives me a better sized model for what I use them for. Excellent vakue for the price. A larger catalogue would be great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swan House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Country House Paper Model
by Bill K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 15:05:58

I have found all the Dave Graffam models to be accurate and easy to construct. I print them full colour on A3 190gsm card, and increase the size to 130% which gives me a better sized model for what I use them for. Excellent vakue for the price. A larger catalogue would be great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Country House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 408 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates