DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Babylon - Hospital Green
by Kenneth N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2017 18:44:06

Definitely a good buy, I have thoroughly enjoyed building these models, and have subscribed to the Dave Graffam FB page to show off some of my buildings, and get inspiration from other builders. Dave Graffam is very responsive to input, he sent me a missing panel file as soon as I told him about it. Very pleased with both the product, and the service.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Babylon - Hospital Green
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fletcher's Shop Paper Model
by eric k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2017 12:43:37

One of my first purchases from Dave Graffam Models and I am very pleased. I found the instructions to be clear and the building process was straight forward. I built 2 of these one Saturday and I think I spent more time designing the buidlings with the layer system than I took to actually put them together :) I was surprised that even the extras (boxes, cart, etc) had a few customizing options. This is a very versatile model and can easily be used for shops, storehouses, and homes. With 3 different walls, 3 different roofs, and window, chimney, and door options, multiple printed versions can still look very unique on the gaming table - especially once you start adding all the extra detail bits like crates, lumber piles, and carts. I play 28mm medieval, dark age, and fantasy skirmish, and I feel that this model works well for all three of these (it would also work well for WWI and WWII).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fletcher's Shop Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spaceport Tiles #2 Paper Terrain
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2017 01:31:07

A real quality product - very happy with the variety that can be produced using the layer-mechanism - being able to tweak the look of a piece of terrain simply by (for example) checking GRIME 1, GRIME 2 and/or GRIME 3 (layer) is very easy to use. In less than 30 minutes I was able to print, prepare, mount and complete the four squares to make a 12 inch square landing pad and now this sector's local star port is quickly taking shape...

I've got some shots of what can be done with the set on my blog



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceport Tiles #2 Paper Terrain
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Randy R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2017 12:11:57

I never used paper craft models. I'm very impressed with the results and it looks great on the table. Another hobby to add to my ever growing list of miniatures. Marketing at it's best! Give a new customer a free product to try and now Dave Graffham will have another future paying customer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hovel Paper Model
by Fred W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2017 17:34:54

Great build, enjoyed it greatly, can't wait to build it again great activity.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Country House Paper Model
by William E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2017 23:13:10

Great little model, fits my Victorian Gothic table top well. I have loads of DG models and I make the main stucture of each out of foam core to ensure they are tough enough to take lots of handling.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Country House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2017 14:39:27

I recently dusted this off and built one of these again and I am glad I did. I remember when I first got the model. It was one of the first kits I bought and I really got excited. I was running an AD&D campaign with a caravan, so I printed three of these out right away. That was a mistake. I had built paper models before, but nothing as complicated as this kit. The directions were not as clear as they could be, as far as a beginner was concerned, and things did not go well. I ended up completing only two of the models, and neither of them were exactly what I had pictured going into the project. Some months later when I had more experience I went back and built a wagon following the directions and understood them clearly, but that was only after having gotten more experience. Building the kit now after not having seen it for a couple of years, I recognized a few of the areas where the directions were a bit, "ahem", less than clear, but still had no trouble assembling a beautiful, sturdy, and complete wagon as nice on my shelf as it is on the game table. This is a good kit, but I recommend it for experienced modelers. Beginners attempting the kit should build it slowly and opt for simpler builds without sides at first. Do a couple of squre canvas tops before trying the rounded one. You'll be glad you did.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Steampunk Building No. 1 Paper Model
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2017 14:19:04

This is an easy build with good reinforcement that makes it a sturdy model that will see a lot of gameplay. The hard part will be choosing which skin elements to use. There are a wide variety of them and they combine in so many beautiful ways there is very little chance of finding one favorite look among them. You're going to end up building more than one of this model. I know I am.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Steampunk Building No. 1 Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fletcher's Shop Paper Model
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2017 14:08:43

I just finished this kit and it is very nice! I found the roof a bit fiddly, but I probably should have realized that the configuration would be something different from the image of the completed kit. A test fit probably would have helped, too. It still went on fine and looks good. The model is very sturdy. I was a little disappointed that there was no half-timbered skin option, but the three skins (two bricks, one stone) and optional stucco covering are all first class. The windows on this model are particularly nice. The kit also comes with a bonus wheelbarrow that is easily assembled and looks super. It comes in two versions, as well. This kit is definitely well worth the price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fletcher's Shop Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cabin Paper Model
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2017 13:55:32

This is a true gem. I really like the versitility of the model and the simplicity of the construction. It is also very sturdy and should last through many hours of gameplay. The multiple skins allow me to use it in fantasy, steampunk, and even frontier settings. That is a lot of value in one slim package. I've built one and have already printed another. I plan to have a total of at least four. The only thing I could ask for is a base plate for the design that would be as versitile as the model itself. That would make it perfect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cabin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Babylon - Municipal Blue
by Robin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2017 18:40:06

I'm not sure I can really review this, as I wasn't able to download it. I came within 20 minutes (!) of downloading part one, when I was informed that the download couldn't be completed! Given the size of the two files, that's really disappointing, as I've had no trouble before. Looks good from the pics, and I hope no-one else has the same problem.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Babylon - Municipal Blue
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
by Paul K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 11:37:26

This is an amazing and highly detailed model, can be used with different canopies and structures. The only thing I could possibly want is some oxen or draft horses to pull it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rake's Corner Map
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2017 23:15:22

Wonderful map. Glued the segments to foamcore, then glued and taped the foamcore togeather. Have it in two halves (right at the river) so it stores easily in a closet. Working on buildings to populate the map and eventually wall-segments to enclose the town.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rake's Corner Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hovel Paper Model
by Peter L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2017 20:22:59

My first paper kit in years. An easy and smooth kit to assemble. I made 3 copies, included, N scale and 6mm - they all went well. Thank you for a great learning kit (and a nice looking one to boot).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Narrow House Paper Model
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2017 12:28:18

A truly excellent piece. This building is so simpe to construct, yet offers so much, that it's simply a must-buy for anyone planning a town\city setting. This model has lots of variations - three types of roofs, three types of dormers, the door can be on the narrow side or the wide side (or both), a lamp beside each door, and more and more options. And whatever you choose, you only print two pages, simple cuts and you're almost finished! This is an excellent way to begin paper modeling, and the result is VERY rewarding.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Narrow House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 438 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates