DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Hornet Class Fast Courier Deckplans/RPG Battle Maps
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2013 15:59:04

It's not the most beautiful set of starship deckplans out there, but it is usable, and the price is right.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hornet Class Fast Courier Deckplans/RPG Battle Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

10x10 Hex Grid
by Orin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2013 11:53:45

does what it says on the tin, 10x10 hex grid. print it out raw and scribble in your own map or crack open photoshop and overlay it on something that looks better than a duck painting with it's feet.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
10x10 Hex Grid
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Flaming Monkey Tavern
by Wendy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2013 09:25:27

This simple map has become a staple in my games. Even the name of the tavern is perfect and my players made a sign for it, with a monkey holding a flaming ball of.... Well, let's go with 'fire'.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Flaming Monkey Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MegaCity Sector Maps
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:31:11

Pretty useless having small parts of a city with no relationships between them. Don't pay money for this.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
MegaCity Sector Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sewer Map Set 1
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:18:45

The tiles are underrated. Sure, they are not great and there are only 4 different "tiles", but you can reverse them like a previous reviewer said and you can cut off parts that do not work for you. Still, an exit piece of sewer or emptying pipes / sewer grates, etc. would have been nice. For a free set, these are pretty nice.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Map Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battlemaps: City Street (sample)
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2013 14:04:20

Good for a sample. The section you get is the lower right section of the picture shown. It has a few craters, one big one small, what looks to be a road (the texture isn't that great in my opinion for a road) and some grass surrounding 2 buildings' entrances. I didn't care for the building mockups, the outside looks like it might be wood with concrete floors on the inside. Actually I will pass on this full map, I'm glad I got to see the sample though. The only thing I did like about it was the craters and the grass textures, the rest of it I could leave well enough alone. They just don't fit in any sci-fi or modern scene well enough for my liking and there is no variation whatsoever. Every building tile looks like every other one. This is set to a 1" square map tile.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemaps: City Street (sample)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alien Planets (sample)
by Daniel G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2012 19:26:37

It's pretty. Better art than I could do, at any rate. Wish there was some potential backstory for each planet available as a resource.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Planets (sample)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dragonfly Class Bulk Transport Deckplans/RPG Battle Maps
by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2012 12:43:19

Awesome maps with great detail! I hope they put out more ship plans in the future. Even a space station from Wydraz would be cool. This is much better than most of the competition doing deckplans. Only thing keeping me from giving this product 5 stars is the mention and a ladder leading to a 20-ton shuttle, but no other reference or mapping of the shuttle. It's hard to visulaize the shuttle on the exterior shots of the ship, too. I plan to use the Dragonfly in an Original Series Star Trek campaign. Easily adaptable to Star Wars and Star Frontiers as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonfly Class Bulk Transport Deckplans/RPG Battle Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for you great input! We have now updated the deckplans to include the shuttle.
Map: The Mizendar Triangle
by Stephen D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2012 19:11:53

It should help me run a Phase World campaign set within the sector of space in that star map. Thank you again for allowing this to happen.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Map: The Mizendar Triangle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alien Planets
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/02/2012 11:26:09

This product is basically a stock art book featuring ten alien (from an Earthling’s point of view) planets. Each planet has been given a name and a brief description, though of course you need not fee bound to these. The pictures are attractive, but the author seems to have emphasized an exotic feel rather than realism or verisimilitude as far as habitable planets go. Also, you’d think that proofreading a product with so little text would be easy, but even the “front cover” exhibits very odd if not outright erroneous capitalization, and the abbreviation “RPG” becomes “PRG” after the front cover. The low price is a point in the product’s favor, though.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Planets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alien Sci-Fi Space Scenes
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/02/2012 11:25:10

This product is basically a stock art book featuring twenty-one space scenes, usually of a planet with some kind of natural or artificial satellite. The scenes are colorful and most are attractive, although the rendering of the artificial satellites/spaceships is “chunky,” resulting in 12-sided polygons where you’d expect to see circles. Also, several of the space stations are nearly identical, although presumably developed by different cultures, while others are obviously rearrangements of the same basic components as one another. These weaknesses are counterbalanced by the low price, though.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Sci-Fi Space Scenes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Daggers' Lair
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/12/2012 18:41:49

I’m always happy to see a new systemless adventure; DMs like me who don’t have a lot of time can easily combine the location and lightly developed story here with stats from the game of our choice. I think this one could have been pulled off a bit better, especially in terms of the aesthetics. I hope that Wydraz will continue to explore systemless adventures, but with more internal consistency in artwork and more attractive formatting/layout.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Daggers' Lair
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hexmap: Fungus Jungle
by Chuck C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2012 17:16:25

I needed a jungle map for this month's session, and this fit the bill perfectly. The image is sharp and clean, and printed just fine on four sheets. The arrangement of terrain objects forced some interesting choices.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hexmap: Fungus Jungle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alien Sci-Fi Space Scenes
by D. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2012 13:16:57

The planet views are ok but the space stations are sometimes of very poor quality. Overall these are decent quality images but nothing exceptionnal.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Sci-Fi Space Scenes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sewer Map Set 1
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/17/2012 07:11:48

A simple set of sewer map tiles for those times when the PCs have to do some unsavory spelunking. There are only four tiles in this set, but a bit of variety could be created by reversing a couple of them and doing some creative cutting and pasting. This set includes an entrance/dead end, a t-section, a section with a branching chamber, and a section with a crossover to the opposite side. A straight section would have been useful to make larger sewer maps, but the price is certainly reasonable.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Map Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates