DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Bizantium and the Northern Islands Sneak Preview
by David G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2015 00:35:30

The first substantial book for Palladium Fantasy for more than a decade! About time...


The sneak preview looks excellent, plenty of interesting locations, NPCs, plot hooks as well as new magic and O.C.C.s.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bizantium and the Northern Islands Sneak Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Robotech® RPG Tactics™ Zentraedi Painting Templates
by Eric S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2015 23:27:03

Best artwork for Robotech produced since.... well, EVER. I would have liked a few more top views, but great art, best ever (even better than the original drawings).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robotech® RPG Tactics™ Zentraedi Painting Templates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Robotech® RPG Tactics™ UEDF Painting Templates
by Eric S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2015 23:26:41

Best artwork for Robotech produced since.... well, EVER. I would have liked a few more top views, but great art, best ever (even better than the original drawings).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robotech® RPG Tactics™ UEDF Painting Templates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Rifter #68 Sneak Preview
by Luiz B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2015 15:28:26

The product is well scanned, don´t have technical issues and the content is fun. However, i won´t give top rating as i believe that choosing a full article to showcase it rather than random pages from the magazine would allow a better picture of the qualily of the product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Rifter #68 Sneak Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Palladium Fantasy Game Master Kit
by Grant G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2015 13:54:59

Palladium Books' Heroes Unlimited RPG is the very first RPG I ever played. Ever since then, I've been a fan. Not to say that the system isn't convoluted and begging for a modern revision, but I think I can appreciate what Kevin Siembieda accomplished with his Megaverse and how he games. Despite its issues, I always come back to Palladium at some point or another.


All that said, the GM Kit for PFRPG is all right. I bought it because I liked what the Rifts GM Kit had to offer, and would likely buy one for HU if they ever produced one. The artwork on the GM reference sheet is shoddy low res images lifted from other Palladium books, but having all the charts gathered together in one place is really what its supposed to do. So I'll forgive the art. The combat matrix is useful, as are the circle references and spell and skill references, but what is lacking is ward references that Diabolists crave.


Overall, a middle of the road product that could have been put together with a tad more polish, but is functional and serves its purpose.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Palladium Fantasy Game Master Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future Visions Art Book Sneak Preview
by Jeremy H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2014 04:27:21

Very cool! And, a great idea! I think Palladium's recent art has really been quite awesome. I'll definitely get this PDF when the full version is ready.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Visions Art Book Sneak Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Palladium Fantasy RPG® Paper Miniatures #2: Monster Races
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2014 13:07:50

29 gorgeous paper minis. They are CG artworks but each of them has been revised multiple times individually by the author of up to achieve quality levels, for details and colors, that no other CG stand - up figure has today.
When an author works well and presents a complete product its quality can be seen immediately. I can't wait for the next sets and I hope that they will be published as soon as possible.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Palladium Fantasy RPG® Paper Miniatures #2: Monster Races
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rifts RPG - 1st Edition Rules
by Joshua H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2014 23:44:16

When I started playing Rifts in 1990 I played several other sci-fi and fantasy RPG's but none had really held my attention for more then a few games. Kill the monster or blast the storm trooper, repeat. Rifts was something different, even special, and my $25 purchase has given me 24 years of enjoyment.


The original game had it's problems, a poorly designed magic system and a techno-wizard OCC with very few rules comes to mind. The book is, however, still a very good read and even though it has been replaced by the new Ultimate Edition I wanted to buy this book just to read and enjoy the beginning of the story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts RPG - 1st Edition Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

After the Bomb Book 6: Mutants in Orbit
by Joshua H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2014 22:57:53

For the After the Bomb setting this book is pretty good. It has good spacecraft, some equipment, a solid setting, and the mutant insects of Mars alone make it worth the purchase.


For Rifts it has some OK power armors and robot vehicles but not much else for equipment and the spacecraft construction rules are much better suited for After the Bomb then Rifts. While the setting is still really good for Rifts, and is a great place to adventure, it is awfully limited, inner solar system only, and has no Occupational Character Classes of its own. However, it is a very interesting setting for Rifts and all the items that its missing just allow more flexibility for the GM.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
After the Bomb Book 6: Mutants in Orbit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

After the Bomb RPG
by Jamey J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2014 14:34:59

The book is awesome and the RPG is fun to play. The PGF makes easy to information.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
After the Bomb RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rifts Northern Gun Two Sneak Preview
by Jeremy A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2014 12:17:12

Fantastic. The book will be great so it's hard no to love the preview.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts Northern Gun Two Sneak Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rifts Coalition Wars Book 4: Cyber-Knights
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 16:24:42

Good file, reads well on an older iPad and have had no problem searching for text, pages or terms.
Great value for the money.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts Coalition Wars Book 4: Cyber-Knights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Palladium Fantasy Game Master Kit
by matt r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2013 16:54:31

I had trouble originally getting this to print properly, but its working now, apologies to the publisher for saying otherwise, but yeah it works. it's handy, I think the char sheets aren't the best quality, but that was Palladium's work, not theirs. all in all, I like it and hope to see it for all sorts of game systems!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Palladium Fantasy Game Master Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rifts Northern Gun One Sneak Preview
by Stephen D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2013 21:02:17

It was an awesome preview. I am extremely happy to actually have the book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts Northern Gun One Sneak Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Palladium Fantasy Role-Playing Game Revised Edition - 1st Edition Rules
by Gary M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2013 13:25:49

My problem with this PDF was not the content - I bought this as a replacement for a missing softcover and knew exactly what was in it. My complaint, or dissatisfaction, or whatever is that the PDF is of execrable quality.


Firstly, this is an image-scan - every page - and the compression algorithm leaves haloes around every piece of text and art. It makes the text blurry at Fit to Page scale (which happens to be 72% zoom on this monitor) and a strain to read up until about Fit to Width at 180% zoom - which is not a convenient size for page scanning.


And you will do a lot of page scanning, because - secondly, and more astonishing - there are no bookmarks. The page numbers weren't modified to fit the printed index in the back. And the DRM means that you can't even add your own bookmarks. This is 2013! Roleplaying games on PDF are ubiquitous! Why the crap aren't there bookmarks in this stinkin' thing?


Add to that the 5 or 6% of pages that were scanned askew and your pleasant afternoon Palladium nostalgia trip turns into a squinty haze. At least mine did.


To recap: for $12.49 I would expect a little more effort than slicing the book apart, running it through a sheet scanner, clicking Reduce File Size, and calling it done. If I were to do it all over again, I'd find a printed copy on eBay.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Palladium Fantasy Role-Playing Game Revised Edition - 1st Edition Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 77 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates