DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Four Against Darkness
by Joshua O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2016 22:09:27

I've played this game with two groups of people. We split up the four characters, use dungeon tiles instead of drawing the map, and use minis and gold coins for the money. Paizo Gamemastery Item Cards for the items. It's a blast! This is the beer and pretzels dungeon crawl miniatures dice fest I've been waiting for for years. Temple of Elemental Evil was too grueling and predictable, Descent was too heavy, D&D 4e was waaay too heavy, this is just perfect. I want to try it with non-gamers. I also want to make my own versions of the character pages and the tables, and put all the important rules on a few pieces of nicely printed cardstock to make this look like a board game. Tales of Blades and Heroes is there if you want something heavier, but when a player doesn't show up, or if you're tired, if no one wants to GM, or if you just want to play a dungeon crawl board game that lets you roleplay and has fast, fun and scary combat (I love the exploding dice!) Then this is the game to play. The published adventures are great too, I've tried Caves of the Kobold King -- you'll want variation in the random tables to keep the game fresh. I would like to make up my own random tables, then trade them with other players so we have constant surprises. For 8 bucks? This game delivers $60 worth of gameplay. Just add your own toys and make it a big box game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four Against Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Caves of the Kobold Slave-Masters
by Joshua O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2016 23:51:55

UNBELIEVABLY GREAT DEAL FOR TWO BUCKS. Just played the first act cooperatively with a friend. like a classic dungeon crawl, well matched challenges, and some tense moments! PLEASE keep published adventures coming, this game is my FROSTGRAVE killer and my goto system for dungeon crawling mow, replacing all the silly board games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Caves of the Kobold Slave-Masters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Four Against Darkness
by Ovy O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2016 22:00:23

I hope I can change this review, I just wanted to come back here after my first run and simply say this game is solo-player's dream- everything you could ask for. Progressive dungeon, simple combat, wonderful details throughout. If you are solo-player this is a must have!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four Against Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Waters
by Steve B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2016 11:04:36

Great addition to a great game. The structure of the module provides a fun experience. Also, the addition of a new character class and new monster/treasure tables expands upon the base game. Well worth the low price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Waters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Four Against Darkness
by Victor F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2016 14:32:07

Four against darkness is nice, dungeon generation solo game. Fun to play it and in the meantime you can generate template dungeon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four Against Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Faustus Furius
by Tom G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/30/2016 21:02:24

I don't normally write reviews, but for this game I will. Faustus Furius is an absolute blast of a game. We are playing it with 1:72 chariots, but it could be played in many scales. We have also started building pod racers and will use the same rules.

The game is very fast-play. The rules are easily grasped, my youngest player is 8. And yet there is plenty of depth and tactical choices so that even I, the jaded gamer, don't get bored. There is an interesting twist to the basic "Songs of" dice mechanic that works well to represent fatigue as the race extends.

Cannot recommend this game highly enough. If you are interested in racing games, this is for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Faustus Furius
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Four Against Darkness
by Ian M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2016 08:50:24

Love this game. A nice little solo dungeon crawl experience that plays quickly once you get the hang of it. The game gives you just what you want from such an experience. You get a choice of different characters, battle against several interesting minion or boss monsters, treasure, leveling up. It even saves room for story. There are chances for side quests and events that add flavor to your adventure. There are also, at this time, three prewritten adventure modules out for the system that offer their own stories, treasure, character classes and monsters to encounter. A lot of adventure here for just a few dollars. Can't recommend it, or Ganesha Games other games, enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four Against Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Basic Song of Blades vs Advanced: A primer
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2016 14:51:37

This does exactly what it claims, telling what what will be new (and that the old stays the same). However you will have to know the old system to really grasp some of the changes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Song of Blades vs Advanced: A primer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Swatters - Large Scale Bug-Hunting Miniatures Rules
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/14/2015 02:13:32

A good system to scratch that Alien itch! Can't wait for the skirmish supplement.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swatters - Large Scale Bug-Hunting Miniatures Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Galleys and Galleons
by michael n. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2015 10:48:08

I'm really having a lot of fun with this set of rules! It uses the Song of Blades and Heroes idea of Quality and Combat to great effect. It is a simple and fun alternative to most other rules dealing with naval warfare. It even has sea monsters!! The included campaign system feels a bit tacked on but the game itself is solid. Anyone who has played one or more of Ganesha Games rule sets will be able to play this game in no time. One thing I plan to change is a rule that if a successful attack is made but the die roll is odd, no damage is suffered. When we first played the game I missed that rule and we had a blast. When my mistake was pointed out to me by a fellow gamer, we then played with the rules as they were written. It was frustrating to line up a perfect raking full broadside on a ship and have it hit the target and have it bounce due to the die roll being an odd number. In most SoBaH rules the odd roll hits but has a different effect than an even rolled hit. I think I'll either have a "Enemy crew stunned" result that will cause the target ship to lose an action next turn to clear, or just allow the hit to count like I did originally in my ignorance. Those early games were fun and fast! That is the only reason this game gets 4 instead of 5 stars. It is still an excellent game and really fun to play!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Galleys and Galleons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mighty Monsters - Giant Monster Combat Rules
by Ian M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2015 17:23:56

This game has been great fun and has sparked a Kaiju-minis buying frenzy in my minis group. Most of us are 26-30 in age and this game went over well with both the adults and my kids.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mighty Monsters - Giant Monster Combat Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Swatters - Large Scale Bug-Hunting Miniatures Rules
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2015 13:05:26

Simple mechanics (but not TOO simple), coupled with game-altering decisions to be made each turn. The loss-of-turn mechanic when rolling too many failures during action generation is tense, and can make for tactical conundrums. Don't be fooled to think the game is only a "marine vs alien" affair; the game is touted to be usable for any type of army vs army, and it doesn't disappoint, as long as you're willing to do some unit creation work (points system given in the game works well). It's not very terrain intensive, but it can be if you really want. Gluing some "finger-holds" to the movement trays you create out of CDs can help with maneuver of the units without too many issues. Nice game, I highly recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swatters - Large Scale Bug-Hunting Miniatures Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Song of Wind and Water
by Benjamin N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2014 20:02:20

This supplement added a lot of good and useful new rules to the system. I really like the rules for standard bearer, again it lets me dust off more warhammer figures and shield wall. This was a good supplement and well worth the price, it made our campaign better and the fantastic terrain rules are actually fun.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Song of Wind and Water
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Song of Gold and Darkness
by Benjamin N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2014 19:57:46

This book does as promised adds new rules. There not bad but compared to Deeds and Glory they just don't add enough to really enhance the core rules. The dungeon scenarios are cool, I just don't feel that they fit the wargame genre.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Song of Gold and Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Song of Deeds and Glory
by Benjamin N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2014 19:48:00

The new rules introduced in this for the campaigns are really cool. I like how personalities and goons have separate tables for post battle aftermath. I really like the exploration phase, that is something that I feel really adds to the story of the campaign. The raid scenarios are great, again not just kill all the other guys to win.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Song of Deeds and Glory
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates