DriveThruRPG.com
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
BattleTech: Record Sheets: Vehicle Annex, IndustrialMechs & Exoskeletons
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 07:48:48

A welcome addition to my record sheet archives. You will need this when you want to throw somethign a little different into your game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Record Sheets: Vehicle Annex, IndustrialMechs & Exoskeletons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech Touring the Stars: Lone Star
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 07:47:42

What happened to many worlds when the Star League fell? This items tells you the tale of the fall of one world while providing an interesting location for your gamers to visit.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech Touring the Stars: Lone Star
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech Touring the Stars: Benet III
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 07:46:39

I am a sucker for detailed maps and sci fi worlds. It also describe how Benet III disappeared from the star charts. Check it out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech Touring the Stars: Benet III
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Adventures: War of the Tripods!
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 07:45:23

This one is interesting, hilarious and revealing. Another wonderful Halloween product from the folks at Catalyst Game Labs. Also has some interesting mech designs for your table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Adventures: War of the Tripods!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Dossiers: Salazar Tsakalotos
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 07:43:58

I really enjoyed this one! I recommend it for adding some additional flare to any game you may be running!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Dossiers: Salazar Tsakalotos
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Dossiers: Jason Zaklan
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 07:42:17

Nice little product that provides you with some interesting characters to add to any game you may be running.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Dossiers: Jason Zaklan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech Legends: Wolves on the Border
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 07:41:06

Perhaps THE best BattleTech novel ever. If you are looking for an intro to the game universe, then you must pick this up! Its an excellent read!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech Legends: Wolves on the Border
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Experimental Technical Readout: Royal Fantasy
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 07:39:38

This is a wonderful and hilarious gem! Its also gives you all the old Solaris maps with some wonderful updates. Buy it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Experimental Technical Readout: Royal Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Adventures: Necromo Nightmare
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 07:38:27

A wonderful Halloween adventure that adds something new to the BattleTech universe...zombies!!! I recommend it!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Adventures: Necromo Nightmare
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: MapPack: Flatlands Terrain Set
by Corey S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2016 17:33:25

There are not too many stores that sell Battletech in my city..... or country for that matter so this was an excellent way to get maps without having to wait for overseas orders to get here. The maps also came with printing instructions which were very useful and easy to understand. Please bring out more MapPack Sets!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: MapPack: Flatlands Terrain Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Jihad: Final Reckoning
by Nicholas D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2016 12:59:06

Show the start of the end of the jihad from multiple places good read for rpg and the



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Jihad: Final Reckoning
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Interstellar Operations
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2016 12:09:40

Overall, I was a bit disappointed. However, I think this is in large part because I misunderstood the content.

In general, Interstellar Operations is broken out into two parts. The better half, in my opinion, are the rule sets for strategic battles and faction conflict.

The (other) first half is primarily rules for niche technologies in use during the different era. The tech tables are the highlight, such as when IS rediscover SL weapons and put them into mass production. Perfect for 3039 to pre-clan campaigns. Otherwise, I don't have much use for niche rules for prototypes, retro etc. I also don't see how that fits into the theme of Interstellar Operations. I would have preferred to see this content in its own technical supplement and have kept the focus on the interstellar ops, especially since most of the rules for equipment require you to be mostly playing at the tactical level anyways!

What I was hoping for were more rules for building star systems, fleets and large unit creation, the supplying of armies, how many mechs and vehicles are pumped out by different factories, and more rules for generating large scale units for the different factions in the different eras. The Inner Sphere conflict rules are interesting, but sparse. The diplomacy and economy sections being only a couple paragraphs each. That seems lacking to me. Shouldn't the different political structures results in different rules for generating units? Conscription versus volunteers, mercenaries versus regulars, how many mechwarrior graduates are available each year, etc. Icing on the cake would have been some reconciliation of FASA economics when it comes to factories, transportation, ship construction, etc.

Overall, I give it a 3/5. The large battle rules are great, but I'd rather have seen less emphasis on equipment and more on coordinating battles across whole fronts and how to interweave factional politics and economies into the military mix. It looks like the potential release of Campaign Companion might have some of that.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Interstellar Operations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Record Sheets: Total Warfare Style 3075 Unabridged
by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2016 11:35:25

Excellent sheets, I love them! Keep up the good work. I recomend them to any BT players out there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Record Sheets: Total Warfare Style 3075 Unabridged
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: 25 Years of Art and Fiction
by Randy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2016 07:36:57

I just downloaded this and don't be fooled by the comment that it's low resolution. This PDF is beautiful. It is packed full of content. Can't wait to read it all. Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: 25 Years of Art and Fiction
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: World of Shadows
by Antony V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2016 11:01:03

On the whole I enjoyed the anthology, some stories I'd like to see extended in novels, but there were a couple that left me scratching my head and wondering why they were included.

I really enjoyed Patrick Goodman's story about Dragonslayer actively choosing to mentor a new runner, and I'd like to read more about how Erica grows as a Mage.

Russell Zimmerman, you actually made me get a little angry at the start of your story, so thoroughly did I get immersed in the story. Great to read more about one of the Street Legends.

I was particularly disappointed by "Queen for a Minute" by Annie Bellet. If it had been included with the original Shadowrun Returns game it may not have thrown me so much, but having a 2052 setting story in a new Shadowrun compilation seemed a very strange choice.

Overall I'm glad I bought it, and look forward to more Shadowrun fiction, particularly as it's what really drew me into the game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: World of Shadows
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 106 to 120 (of 944 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates