DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
BattleTech: Isle of the Blessed
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2016 13:31:30

Excellent compilation novel, one of the best I've read from the BattleTech universe in a long time. I like the conflicting view points of the Fed and Wobbies forces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Isle of the Blessed
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: First Succession War
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2016 12:46:50

Just as destructive as we knew it would be. Massive warship battles and massive dirtside brawls that wipe out worlds. The deployment section is excellent and finally seeing which SLDF commands stayed behind and what they became is a real treat.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: First Succession War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: First Succession War
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2016 08:12:25

A great book! Learn how the Great Houses nearly destroyed themselves in nuclear fire and set the stage for the following centuries of BattleTech lore!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: First Succession War
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2016 21:47:52

Excellent piece of work, much better than TRO: 3150, actually worth the money to buy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Ghost Bear's Lament (Part One)
by Alex E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2016 17:09:57

Having followed battletech for thirty years I was looking forward to reading a new book about ghost bears on my kindle. I am happy to support new works and thought the price was good for an electronic version. Suffice to say, I was deeply dissapointed to find it is not a novel. Even calling it a novella is pushing it. This is a short story when compared to classic battletech books and should be made clear as such in the blurb. I would have been far happier if I was aware that the part one and part two I am purchasing, combined, would still be pressed to be as long as one of the legends novels. It is for this reason I gave the bad review.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Ghost Bear's Lament (Part One)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Seattle Sprawl Digital Box Set
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2016 22:07:39

Grok this, Chummer.


Seattle's been the scene when it comes to the down and dirty of the Sixth World. Since the Awakening, its been where every runner who's any runner comes to get regular work. Sure, it's dirty and polluted, the politicians are corrupt, the streets are soaked in acid rain and blood - but hey, it's still home, eh?


Seattle Sprawl is a pretty hefty product, and not bad for the nuyen. It goes a bit old school, calling back to the days when you call the full battleplan in a box. Let's break it down for the kiddies.


General Overview: Like everything in the SR5 line, the stuff we get is pretty. It's well laid out, tightly packed and very evocative of the setting.


The Emerald Shadows: 87 pages, this book is pretty much a tour of Seattle. It provides a broad overview of several key locations in the Sprawl, with the typical sidebars and in-setting discussion indicitive to Shadowrun. This is a great primer for providing the feel of Seattle. It might be a bit daunting for new players to try to absorb the city in a large book like this, but you could have a player reach the section associated with one district and they'll get a feel for the part of Seattle they know.


Ruling the Queen City: This is clearly designed for the GM. It gives a brief history of the city, particularly how it stands in the Sixth World. It's also peppered with NPCs and plothooks across about 50 pages.


Tangled Threads: 30 pages. If Ruling the Queen City is NPC focused, this book is location focused. But it's not really specific locations as much as a collection of generic location types within the city and then it provides, as a secondary function, how these locations relate to Seattle. Tey's are clearly designed to be quickly and easily dropped into a campaign. It provides 3 adventure outlines as well, which can be easily expanded.


Map Cards: While this is 55 pages, its actually a set of 11 cards repeated 5 times, which is redundant for a PDF - but given this was clearly designed to primarily be a physical product, that's fine. Its reminicent of "Dungeon Tiles" for fantasy RPGs, but with a Shadowrun bent. Offices, Labs, Bars, etc. They're generic and useful - but not necessarily directly related to Seattle.


Seattle Sprawl Map w/ Gang and Map reference: This is three different PDFs, and while the map is beautiful, it's more an art piece than anything. While it's great to look at, you'll be looking from the reference cards to the map itself to get a sense of what district you're in and who controls it.


Character Cards: 24 two-sided cards (48 PDF pages) gives you a nice spread of NPCs to grab and go for encounters in Seattle, or any other urban location in SR. While this is pretty standard for "box set" style products it makes them no less useful.


Bottom Line: Is Seattle Sprawl Digital Box Set worth it? Well that depends. If you're a casual SR player and don't really ever GM it, I'd say its a pass. Now if you're a big fan of Shadowrun or run it with any regularity, I think the product is well worth it. It its reminicent of the halycon days of box set settings, and there's a lot of useful content here that's flavorful. Now, admitedly the physical product is pricey but if you're just using it to get inspiration and a sense of SR's most iconic setting I'd absolutely recommend the PDF.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Seattle Sprawl Digital Box Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Seattle Sprawl Digital Box Set
by Dan A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2016 16:50:27

PROS:
-The Seattle map is cool.
-The books and material are full color and have a good layout and illustrations.
CONS:
-Repeated cards: the PDF with the city map segment cards includes 55 cards, but there´re 11 diferent ones, repeated 5 times, and not big quality drawings.
-The total amount of text in the books is less than 170 pages. The price per page is HUGE.
-Even being cool, there´s no written references in the map, so it may work better as a poster than a game prop.


I Will update this review as soon as I read all the content, but This suplement may work perfectly as a guide than a boxed set. Even if the writting is good, I will definitely don´t update this set to print version.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: FedCom Civil War
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2016 14:06:46

This was always a great book.
However the scan is a bit off - words are a touch blurry and the maps are useless.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: FedCom Civil War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech Legends: The Way of the Clans (Jade Phoenix Vol. 1)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 08:17:01

This is the book that introduced me to the BattleTech Universe and the Clans. I highly recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech Legends: The Way of the Clans (Jade Phoenix Vol. 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Objectives: The Clans
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 08:15:35

If you want to know where a certain mech or vehicle is made or you want to plan out your next border raid, then you will need this product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Objectives: The Clans
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Objectives: Periphery
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 08:15:18

If you want to know where a certain mech or vehicle is made or you want to plan out your next border raid, then you will need this product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Objectives: Periphery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Objectives: Lyran Alliance
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 08:14:44

If you want to know where a certain mech or vehicle is made or you want to plan out your next border raid, then you will need this product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Objectives: Lyran Alliance
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Objectives: Free Worlds League
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 08:14:28

If you want to know where a certain mech or vehicle is made or you want to plan out your next border raid, then you will need this product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Objectives: Free Worlds League
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Objectives: Federated Suns
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 08:14:13

If you want to know where a certain mech or vehicle is made or you want to plan out your next border raid, then you will need this product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Objectives: Federated Suns
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: Objectives: Draconis Combine
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 08:13:56

If you want to know where a certain mech or vehicle is made or you want to plan out your next border raid, then you will need this product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: Objectives: Draconis Combine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 31 to 45 (of 897 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates