DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Madison by Night
by Scott J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2017 19:43:52

I'm not sure when I first read that Madison was a rare anarch stronghold in the mid-west (Chicago by Night?) but I always remembered it for that and it's great to finally see a book for it. The author does a lot with the 16 pages - a brief history, map and geography, locations and important characters along with some adventure seeds at the end. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Madison by Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire Drawings
by Emmanuelle N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2017 14:27:24

Honestly the best VTM fanartist out there, I cannot recommend Sei-ey's work enough. These 12 drawings are, indeed, very "telling" of the clans portrayed, and while a couple of elements are stereotypical, they're not gross caricatures (despite the presence of katanas :p) They're great full page spreads for any 4th edition work. They're all female kindred. I'd love to have a PNG/JPG version of the artbook so I could use the art in future works (easier to manipulate than a pdf). Great art, great technique, very WoD. Would buy again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire Drawings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mage The Awakening Tarot
by Thomas B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2017 19:18:17

The printing and art is beautiful, but the card stock is just a little bit too thin.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mage The Awakening Tarot
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

VtM- City Worksheet for Camarilla [3rd Edition]
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2017 21:21:28

At its most basic, this is a simple worksheet to work out the details for a City By Night supplement. Okay, well done. It makes for a simple handout of a very few pages, essentially asking the basics of a city including Theme and Mood, Who is the Prince, Where are the Hospitals, What are the Nice (and other types of) Neighborhoods, etc. It is rather like a form to fill out, albeit with not enough room to fill in the answers I would put down. Looks as if the author intended for people to simply imput lists. In very tiny handwriting. That in effect is my only real criticism--please leave room for more complete answers to the questions asked.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
VtM- City Worksheet for Camarilla [3rd Edition]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ghost Stalkers!
by Joseph C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2017 13:47:20

His best work yet. This little story really helps bring life to his previous books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghost Stalkers!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Secrets' photo pack: churches
by Alexander M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2017 10:33:26

Cool pictures for backgrounds, the architecture is all pointy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secrets' photo pack: churches
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monastery of Metamorphosis: One Page Chronicle Jumpstart
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2017 09:19:07

Very interesting! And potentially a really interesting flashpoint in the region, amidst different factions and groups, but also on a very personal level for both PCs and NPCs. I'm not familiar with the "Path of Metamorphisis" but then I've also not delved that far into the Sabbat.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monastery of Metamorphosis: One Page Chronicle  Jumpstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Obelisk of Oak Island: One Page Chronicle Jumpstart
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2017 09:16:08

More than any other, this Jumpstart resembles a good old fastioned Dungeon Crawl. Not a complaint or criticism, just a comment. I don't personally care for the Salubri, but that is okay. There's a lot of genuine weirdness about Oak Island, and honestly this doesn't touch on much of that at all. Which is too bad, but that misses the point of what this is! It is not a fully fledged adventure but a seed from which a Storyteller can expand. I find the aftermath of what would happen here really interesting--because having in effect a Salubri Elder wake up and find out what happened to their Clan, with the PCs as possibly their only anchor into the modern world, well that strikes me as an especially splendid idea!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Obelisk of Oak Island: One Page Chronicle  Jumpstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Templar’s Childe: One Page Chronicle Jumpstart
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2017 09:07:59

I gave The Templar's Childe one less star than the others in this series because of a pet peeve of mine. Fundamentally I don't understand this tendency to create Ventrue characters then don't tell us their taste. This seems to be a window into that vampire's mind and heart and soul. It seems much like drawing up a Malkavian without revealing their derangement(s). Also, since when does a high-ranking member of the Sabbat have Humanity?

Other than that, I like very much the balance struck here. The hint from which to design an "Albany by Night" for example, and the various openings left to develop a further story as well as more of the general background.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Templar’s Childe: One Page Chronicle  Jumpstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
As always, thank you for the feedback! The Sabbat Ventrue provided is not on Humanity, he's on the Path of Honorable Accord. The other Ventrue (Prince Smit) in the Jumpstart is a member of the Camarilla, which is why he's on Humanity. Also, I respect your pet peeve and I'll see about getting an updated version up with those details. Feeding Restrictions Smit: Faux rebels and counter-culturists (these days he tends toward old hippies and hipsters) Ronald: He must ask and receive permission from those he feeds upon without the use of any discipline.
A Singular Darkness: One Page Chronicle Jumpstart
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2017 09:47:26

As with Things Go Southly, another in this series of Jumpstarts, this one remains very open ended and adjustable. It does focus on one specific character, though, and at least suggests an overspecific immediate background. But these specifics, upon reflection, can alter pretty easily. Instead of one vampire at the bar, it could be two or three (or even more). The location of the bar could be altered. For that matter, the central Kindred character might well be a friend or ally of the PCs. Exactly what the seeming Antagonist is up to remains vague, but then that seems the point. So this might well word, and very well too. Looking back on my own Chronicles, this could have "fit in" with little trouble.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Singular Darkness:  One Page  Chronicle Jumpstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
The design for this was a tad different as this one was the first I wrote. It riffs off details on Dark Colony, but could easily be brought into a different location like you say. I also had planned for the shop to be a bookstore, but a bar works as well!
Things Go Southy: One Page Chronicle Jumpstart
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2017 09:42:19

I think the idea of this makes sense, and keeping it "open" rather than too specific actually seems essential to the basic point. So my initial frustation at lack of details, of depth are totally on me. This "jumpstart" is honestly designed well for its intention--to provide a point of beginning (or promising filler) for a Chronicle. For example, much of the "city" background here can easily be altered for another location. Even what the box contains might be changed pretty easily and the Coterie's "rivals" might well be someone else altogether.

So kudos! Absolutely and precisely what it intends to be.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Things Go Southy: One Page Chronicle  Jumpstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi David, Thanks for the review! The flexibility angle was one of the design goals so I'm glad that came through. Check out Monastery if you want one with a bit more detail. The details there include a lot more characters and their backgrounds.
Our Lady of Sorrows
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2017 13:31:39

The core idea here is solid, but the writing and layout makes this a flawed product. The sentence structure is off, and some don't really make sense. The story itself could be really interesting, but it also feels a little too much like a railroad. The Giovanni are a great clan, and using them as a focus caught my attention, but these characters fall flat and I'm not really interested in their backstory.

To the author; I think it would be good to have an editor for your future products, they can help get your writing a little tighter, and offer some suggestions. Try and create set pieces for your chronicle's, places, locations, and events to drop in, but provide the frameworks and let the ST use that framework as a hopping off point.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Our Lady of Sorrows
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

101 Plot Ideas
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2017 09:21:52

Precisely what it says on the tin, this product offers 101 plot ideas that range from subtle to severe. Each plor idea is conveyed in one or two sentences, and the hooks are brilliant! Well worth the price of admission!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
101 Plot Ideas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bloodlinebook: Deava
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2017 19:54:28

A very solid concept, sold a little short with the preponderance of typos. There are a lot. A good editing pass could turn this into a 5-Atar product, though, as the concept is rather fascinating!

I would also like to see a bit more examples of the type of "terrible beauty" that the Daeva can suffer.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodlinebook: Deava
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Our Lady of Sorrows
by Nicolas V. - V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2017 01:36:59

Too short, not even a 3 pages worth of content, a draft. I have bought it based on the 5 and I am pretty surprised by the quality of the work compared to the price. I would not advise this purchase.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Our Lady of Sorrows
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 1830 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates