DriveThruRPG.com
Find Category
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Clan Novel Saga Complete
by Brandon L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2017 03:49:04

Such a great story. Hard to find hard copies of this series anywhere these days



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clan Novel Saga Complete
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wind from the East
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2017 20:57:03

This book is probably one of the worst scanned images I've seen in a hot minute from the White Wolf books. There are pages that are not even close to alined. I'm not expecting perfection since it isn't an electronic image (though everything else basically from this line is), but this one is pretty bad. I could spend 15 minutes in a pdf editor and clean this thing up significantly (and I did). I hope this gets fixed.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Wind from the East
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mage: The Sorcerers Crusade
by Esteban M. V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2017 00:20:20

The quality of the scan is ATROUCIOUS. ONLY buy IF you need a quick reference DESPERATELY. The text is searchable. (most of it) It is INCREDIBLE that the pirated versions swiming in the web look better than this.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Mage: The Sorcerers Crusade
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Ages: Fae
by Esteban M. V. Date Added: 12/24/2016 01:22:41

I am disappointed and will ask for a refund. This is a high quality looking pdf. HOWEVER it's not even indexed, or have bookmarks. I buy PDFs to have quick references during my sessions, but when the paid, original, licenced version is the same or worse quality than a pirated version... You start wondering why do you support this product in the first place.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Ages: Fae
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Ages: Werewolf
by Esteban M. V. Date Added: 12/24/2016 01:14:14

I am disappointed and will ask for a refund. This is a scan of the book. And it was VERY poorly scanned. You can see scratches, folds and the quality is AWFUL. Not only that that but it's not even indexed... A friend of mine haves a pirated pdf, and it's quality s so much better...



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Ages: Werewolf
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hunter Horror Recognition Guide
by Maths E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2016 18:13:39

The title is rather misleading, It´s not much of a guide more a collection of short encounters/stories from a hunter cell. I did purchase it hoping for a comprehensive creatures guide and was rather dissapointed, there are bits and pieces strewn through the pages regarding hunter tactics and lore that isn´t individual accounts up for odd interpretation. The rest of the content feels more or less like flavour text. There are definetely some people who would enjoy and benefit greatly of some mood setting stories but i´m sadly not one of them. The scanning was readable but not as clear as i wouldv´e liked.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter Horror Recognition Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Clanbook: Tzimisce - Revised Edition
by Maths E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2016 18:06:13

Great book, thouroghly covers the history of clan tzimisce. I specifically loved all the examples of odd encounters with different cainites of this clan, it´s inspiringly gruesome. The scanning was crisp and easy to read. Really enjoyed this product. The added disciplins and game mechanics can both be used for the RP and for the Larp METs version, which is great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Tzimisce - Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Imperial Mysteries
by Timothy W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2016 15:45:33

There were several good things about this product. It provides options for truly earth-shattering play, and there were some interesting concepts and well written descriptions in chapters one and two .

However, there were also several things about this product that could have been far better. First, this product is really best suited for very small groups with one or two players along with the story teller. The system does not support group play (where group is even 3 players with the story teller) well at all. It gives reasons why archmages do not gather and why they are likely to work at somewhat cross purposes even when nominally allies.

Moreover, the Imperium System provided in the final Appendix is deeply flawed and difficult to make work. To be fair, it states that these are optional rules in a game where all rules are optional. But they are nearly unworkable. The rules state that the Pax Arcana does not apply to Imperium, but these are precisely the things that it seems the Pax Arcana should apply to. More than that, they are exactly the kinds of things you would expect to gain notice from the Exarchs themselves who would move to stop them decisively.

This book is also deeply lacking. In a book that deals with powers that whose mere possession may breed hubris, it only very briefly touches on sins against wisdom (and one of those is not given any explanation). In particularly, it does not discuss the affects of pursuing Imperium on wisdom even though some of the suggested possible goals for Imperium seems like Sins against Wisdom 1. It does provide some example spells for spheres above rank 5, but far too few for my taste when those seem like they should be a major focus and where each rank should last for a substantial amount of time. It gives very short shrift to discussing how an archmage might create artifacts and the type they might create, though that is mentioned in other books repeatedly as something significant archmages do. It also only lightly touches on the kinds of favors an archmage may want from lesser mages and vice versa, though that is an excellent way to introduce archmages to a game. And for a supplement about archmages, it gives few suggestions as to how to create archmage characters for players.

Given what it lacks and the problems with the content that that it does have, I suggest story tellers wishing to play with archmages would be better off creating the rules out of whole cloth rather than even looking to this for inspiration. To be fair, it is a very affordable game book, but I would prefer to pay substnatially more for a higher quality product.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Imperial Mysteries
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Clanbook: Tremere - 1st Edition (WW2057)
by Lance L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2016 12:21:45

My all time favorite clan book and one of the best IMO that White Wolf ever wrote... thank you DriveThruRPG for making it possible to get the PDF version. Very convienient when I want to look something up at a LARP or other game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Tremere - 1st Edition (WW2057)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Werewolf: The Apocalypse (Revised Edition)
by Ismael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2016 02:31:08

This is the version of Werewolf on which I cut my teeth, and on which I based a Colorado game that occured after I witnessed a terrible forest fire.

Werewolf the Apocalypse is, in brief, a great game of existential dread and perceived physical power raging against a force of corruption that is beyond any sinew or physical act. It somehow encompasses the daily struggle that we have with the darkness within us while also being about a group of super powered eco-terrotists that kill monsters and sabotage corpotate bullies.

Basically, it's a marshmallow sandwich of delicious storytelling and empowerment. If you like werewolves, the environment, or feeling good about being a literal underdog of sorts, you owe it to yourself to get this or some other iteration of the game. The general plot of this book is better than that of the Werewolf: the Forsaken version, but the new rule set will suit this story just as well (or better).

5 stars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: The Apocalypse (Revised Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Scroll of Heroes
by Ismael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2016 01:59:47

This book is of limited scope and use, depending on your assumptions of the 2nd edition ruleset. As it is, mortals and even god-blooded are not anywhere near relevant enough for any game but one with lower level beings (Dragon Kings, Dragon Blooded) or similar. This might be a good minion book, perhaps.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Thousand Correct Actions
by Ismael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2016 01:51:15

I really feel like they could have just pointed you at a copy of Sun Tsu's the Art of War. This is good, but it could have been included or paired with another product and been less of a production. I honestly don't think that the team at this time was up to task to make a book that is on par with "The Book of Nod" or other books in this series of "in universe fiction" that were so steller in the past.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Thousand Correct Actions
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

New World of Darkness Rulebook (1st Edition)
by Ismael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2016 01:49:37

It is very difficult to be as into World of Darkness as I am and NOT write a review for this book. Though it has been updated many times since its release many years ago, I feel like it was at least a breath of logic into the then cluttered ruleset that encompassed the so-called old world of darkness.

This rulset was, in my opinion, a very good step in the right direction, having been made from experience and good sense, created as a succinct version of a set of rules that had been applied in various ways to other rule books in the past.

And while it has been updated, and while some pine for the old rules that preceeded it, there remains a certain shine to this book that glimmers with both nostalgia and an amazing design ethic that is simple and elegant.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New World of Darkness Rulebook (1st Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Erciyes Fragments
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2016 14:56:54

Good content but very much let down by a poor-quality scan: pages are quite difficult to read because of this, and a few miss out a little text on the left margin. As I think another reviewer implored, please re-scan this book.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Erciyes Fragments
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Truth Until Paradox Revised
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2016 20:52:49

I very much enjoyed the short stories in this book. Each story, written by different authors, tells the tale of a mage in 1990's era San Fransisco in the Old World of Darkness. The stories include representatives of the Celestial Chorus, the Akashic Brotherhood, the Dreamspeakers, the Hollow Ones, the Men In Black, the Nephandi, and the Progenitors. It covers issues with paradox, struggles with spiritual truths, suffering Quiet, contemplating the consequences of magick gone wrong, and conflicts between mages of different factions. Some of the stories were dark and painful, others were hopeful or uplifting, and some just barely seemed to break even on that score, but they were all fun to read.

Note: If you have read the book Penny Dreadful, you will find that she also appears in this book, and her short story, here, occurs shortly before the events in that book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Truth Until Paradox Revised
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 1766 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates