DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Clanbook: Blood Brothers
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2018 21:10:24

I'm a fan of the Blood Brothers and have been for about twenty years. When I first got into Hellblazer (John Constantine) I was amused to discover they were inspired by a scene from that comic. This is a good treatment of the Blood Brothers in the Victorian Era. When I get a chance to run a Victorian Age game I'll likely pull this out and have some fun with it. The price is right, and that helps me leave any minor critiques to myself. It's worth your time to support.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Blood Brothers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Emerald Valley by Night
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2018 05:12:21

Being from Eugene, I was excited to see this book, nice to see some of the old places introduced to a wider audience. The emphasis on humanity instead of a violent sect conflict was nice to read. All of the characters had good hooks to either make the Emerald Valley a starting point or destination in a campaign. Really enjoyed those new merit & flaws. They are not tied to the setting and could easily fit into any location. All of them are more focused on encouraging roleplaying opportunities to help provide hooks and motivations for a character.

Only 4 stars as I agree some editing wold benefit this document. This is a strong showing, with much potential just could use a little tightening in a few places.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Emerald Valley by Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Just wanted to say "thank you" for your kind words.
101 Plot Ideas
by Derek G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2018 12:52:23

This is just a list of brief ideas, many of them not plots but just characters, scenes, or rumors.

Potentially useful for someone just looking for raw inspiration, but not enough to step right into planning events for a session or chronicle.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
101 Plot Ideas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elder Discipline Compilation
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2018 05:27:36

This is a brilliant resource for many new Elder level disciplines. I would say some I would be inclined to use with caution as they may be game breaking if handled improperly, but otherwise, no complaints from me. I have a more detailed review on my website HERE if that is of any interest to you



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elder Discipline Compilation
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Occult Tome
by Jerome L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2018 10:38:40

Typically with free offerings you get a nice idea but maybe it includes some broken mechanic or cheap clip art and you are left with telling yourself "ok well I got what I paid for". This little freebie doesn't do that however in my opinion. It's a self contained blood magic jumpstart that provides a much needed mechanic for vampires who rely on in game blood magics.

This is something the main game should have had with it from the get go. I found it system is pretty straight forward and not too crunchy with numbers. I enjoyed the idea that an occultic tome could not only contain some much needed lores or occult knowledge but also information on paths and rituals.

At the end of this freebie are some potential plot hooks/inserts in the form of brief stories about a few sample items designed using the rules and potential mentors.

All in all if this freebie is what I can expect from the full packet the writer has mention then I will be eagerly awaiting it's release. As for this packet: if you are a Storyteller this is a must have addition to your games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Occult Tome
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I'm honestly touched by your kind words about the work I've done, it means a lot and I can only hope I live up to the praise with my future works!
Dark New England: Five Chronicle Jumpstarts Bundle
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2018 02:11:26

This is a solid little sourcebook with 5 starter adventures for Vampire: The Masquerade, some ideal for troupe play and one aimed at solo play. I particularly liked the solo play adventure though it was not the only thing that stood out. For full details, I did a review on my website HERE



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dark New England: Five Chronicle Jumpstarts Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Nightmare on Hill Manor
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2018 09:07:54

I have not ran a World of Darkness adventure in many years and picked this one up to introduce a couple of new players to the world setting. I am impressed by the level of detail and depth for a free scenario. With very little tinkering, I was able to customer tailor the adventure for the ongoing camaign I have planned.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nightmare on Hill Manor
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Combination Discipline Compilation
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2018 10:35:44

The Combination Discipline Compilation is a great source of material for games masters and players alike. I was particularly fond of the Baali powers that could be found in this volume, though there were plenty of cool powers for other clans. If you would like to know more, I have done a full review on my website, HERE



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Combination Discipline Compilation
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Again, thank you for the very fair handed review John!
Clanbook: Merovingian
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2018 08:12:41

The Merovingian Bloodline is an interesting idea, focussing on a bloodline of Vampires that require to be immersed in water to sleep, or use their signature discipline of Augury. This book advances a number of theories as to where the bloodline comes from though as with much World of Darkness content, some of this information is (deliberately?) ambiguous to leave it up to the storyteller to decide. Or to leave it a mystery. A word of caution. Without a good deal of confidence on the part of the storyteller, or preparation, Augury can be a difficult discipline to handle among players. With that word of caution, go on and immerse yourself in the lore of the Dreamers...And if you want a bit more information, you can read my full review on my website HERE



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Merovingian
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Livro da Linhagem Tlacique
by Douglas F. d. S. d. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2018 14:18:48

Ótimo suplemento para terras brasileiras! Histórias a muito esquecidas são revividas, trazendo uma cultura e uma nova visão para os vampiros e lobisomens que residem por aqui!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Livro da Linhagem Tlacique
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Livro da Linhagem Tlacique
by Rafael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2018 05:08:10

(English Review below) Clanbook Tlacique é um marco na história de Vampiro: A Máscara, na medida em que tras à tona uma realidade até então negligenciada pela maioria do público. Aqui você vai encontrar um texto rico em referências históricas, cultrais e filosóficas/religiosas, perfeitamente integradas com o lore e o universo ficcional do jogo, sem tornar pedante ou presunçosa a tarefa de humanizar, ou melhor ainda, "vampirizar" as tradições e culturas dos povos andinos e centroamericanos, apresentando ao leitores uma rica e vasta cultura vista através de um olhar antropológico isento de preconceitos ou estereótipos. Junte a tudo isso uma prosa agradável, trazendo vocabulário próprio e elementos únicos que darão cores e sabores a suas crônicas.

Clanbook Tlacique is a milestone in the Vampire: The Masquerade, as it has surfaced a reality hitherto neglected by the majority of the public. Here you will find a text rich in historical, cultural and philosophical / religious references, perfectly integrated with the lore and the fictional universe of the game, without rendering pedantic or presumptuous the task of humanizing, or better yet, "vampirising" traditions and cultures of the Andean and Central American folk, presenting to the readers a rich and vast culture seen through an anthropological look free of prejudices or stereotypes. Add to all this a nice prose, bringing your own vocabulary and unique elements that will give colors and flavors to your chronicles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Livro da Linhagem Tlacique
by Milena F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2017 12:20:53

Adorei o fato da personagem principal ser uma poderosa guerreira maia cinéfila que superou a escravidão, precisamos de mais personagens inspiradoras e que resgatem uma parte desconhecida de nossa história.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fear and Loathing `77
by Alex C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2017 02:12:33

I have only played a Sabbat character once but THIS module makes me want to start a whole new Chronicle so I can again.

Let us get something out of the way - modules are normally railroads for Players while the Storyteller reads passages of scripture - not so here. This presents a toolbox, and lets you tell a story however you choose.

Also setting this in Los Angeles, Anarch territory, in 1977 was genius!

The reason it's not 5 stars? Formatting, formatting, formatting. This book is better than most but the text in some places is too close to the border especially when using unordered lists.

Minor gripe aside this book is great - buy now!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fear and Loathing `77
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks, Alex! I'm glad you dug it. I'll definitely look at the formatting and see what I can do to improve it (and send out an updated PDF when I have).
Clanbook: Gargoyles
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2017 07:28:14

The book overall is a great buy, the amount of value packed inside is worth its price (honestly should be $10 minimum and I'd pay that happily).

The content overall is great, it condenses the lore of the Gargoyles into one book, offers some new content in the form of a new Attribute (optional). some new merits and flaws.

I'd be more excited about the Disciplines content but 3 of the 5 Elder Disciplines are from the 1st Edition book and are updated, 2 are new so there isn't much in the way of new abilities. The Combination Disciplines are a nice touch 3 are brand new, one is actually an Elder Discipline converted to a Combo Discipline.

One of the biggest hits against the title for me is the lack of built in references (so I can just click on a name in the Table of Contents and jump to it while on smart devices) or a lack of Bookmarks (for when I'm on a PC or laptop). A more fleshed out Table of Contents would be greatly appreciated as well. I ended up adding my own after purchase just so I could properly jump around and review things easier.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Gargoyles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review, Zachary! What you've written is the sort of feedback we would hope to receive. We did attempt to put in the references, but clearly we need to go back and see what went wrong there. We intend to fix that issue, as well as provide bookmarks and expand the contents to match current Onyx Path standards, in our first update which should be coming in a week or two. Since you mentioned them, more Discipline powers are not an impossibility. There were a few that got left on the cutting room floor which we can go back to later down the line. - Sam
10 Animalistic Features
by Lee M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2017 07:13:40

Short but sweet, a few good ideas here that could also inspire many more ideas.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
10 Animalistic Features
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 46 to 60 (of 1863 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates