DriveThruRPG.com
Umschauen
 Verlagsinfos











Zurück
Andere Kommentare über diesen Verlag:
SotM's Guide to Playable Characters
von Alexander M. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/07/2018 23:51:22

Great book, it tells of a practical approach to creating characters and playing the game.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
SotM's Guide to Playable Characters
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

9 Ghouls
von DSC T. G. C. _. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/04/2018 17:13:32

This book does a very good job detailing nine very different ghouls that could be inserted into any game. The book was well put together, and you can't beat the price.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
9 Ghouls
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

New Blood
von DSC T. G. C. _. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/04/2018 17:03:55

New Blood is a scenario for Vampire Dark Ages, that provided our play group with over four weeks of entertainment. The scenes are not scripted but they are outlined very well to many possibilities that could play out. One of the things we liked about the book best was the many npcs that were detailed and along with the various factions in which each npc belonged. The npcs could easily be used in an ongoing dark ages campaign.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
New Blood
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Denmark by Night
von Dori E. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/04/2018 16:43:38

Demark by Night is an amazing piece of work. The book was very much like obtaining two books in one. Chapter One gives us detailed insight into both the history of and the modern politics of the country of Denmark. Chapter Two does the same thing but for the capital city of Copenhagen. Each of these two chapters could be a book on their own. The third chapter gives pages and pages of fully detail npcs to be used in any campaign set in Denmark. Although there are a few minor errors, such a the table of contents not being update, the book makes a fine addition to any storyteller's library.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Denmark by Night
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

SotM's one shots - Mens Sana
von Matias V. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/03/2018 11:28:44

Reading through this scenario will make it so that you can easily start VTM for your friends if you're just starting out. Get it, read it, love it.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
SotM's one shots - Mens Sana
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Combination Discipline Compilation
von Jonathan P. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/02/2018 10:23:56

Most of the Combination Disciplines use really high level of Disciplines as prerequisites (more often then not, more then one level 4+ disciplines) and/or really uncommon discipline combination.

I feel there should be a lot more of weaker combination discipline using a combination of low-level (3-) common discipline (or one discipline from the majors cam/anarch/sabbat clans, plus one or more low level of common discipline), as more vampire would have achieved the needed combination to actually experiment with it and develop the Combination Discipline.

For a combination discipline to exists, a vampire must not only have the requisite disciplines mastered, but someone with these required disciplines mastered enough had to have the interest and possibility to experiment with it until he acheived something, after a lot of trial and error... If the prerequisites includes too obscure a combination of discipline, or too high level of mastery in disciplines who are not normally found naturally in an established clan, there's really little chance that the Combination Disciplines would have been discovered in the first place...

Don't get me wrong, Combination Disciplines with uncommon/high level discipline should exists, as their creation is not entirely impossible and there's a place for them... But I feel they should represent only a small fraction of all available Combination Disciplines... That for each of those really uncommon Disciplines, there should be at least 5 disciplines that require lower level of more common disciplines.

And there's also the usefullness (from a player's perspective, since a storyteller cand bend the rules for the benefit of the story and create custom Combination Disciplines as he see fit anyway) of the content of the book to take into consideration... Sure, some Storytellers will run story were charaters are old vampire starting with a lot of experience, so they might make use of this material...

But from my own experience (it might not be representative, but i played with a lot of different groups and it was mostly the same each time), games where you start from basic character creation rules, without additionnal experience, are WAY more common, and often time by the time the campaign end, while some experience was gained and you had quite grown as a character, you probably don't have gained enough experience over the course of the whole campaign to spend on the prerequisites of most of these Combination Disciplines, plus the cost to learn the combination discipline itself, less you focus most of your gained experience into this, without really improving Attributes/Skills/Other disciplines/etc... And since learning some of these obscure prerequisite disciplines (Daimonion, Mytherceria, Temporis, Thanatosis, Obeah, Visceratika) actually require an opportunity in game that as every chance of never happening... From a player's perspective I doubt I'll really have a lot of use from the content of this book.



Wertung:
[2 von 5 Sternen!]
Combination Discipline Compilation
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Kommentar des Verlages:
Jonathan, I'll be honest I'm not sure what you're asking for, and asking the community at large their opinion on your review nor are they. I have taken the time to pull a break down of the powers in the book based on the highest dot required for the power. Here is what I found. Rank 1: 5 Rank 2: 12 Rank 3: 42 Rank 4: 35 Rank 5: 16 Rank 6: 3 Rank 7: 2 Rank 8: 1 More than 1/3rd of the book is level 3 as you were saying you wanted. I'm sorry you feel the book won't get much use from you but that would come down to the Storytellers you also are engaging with and not my writing. I'm perfectly open to suggestions but as it stands I'm not sure what it is that my book did to earn 2 stars, no one has had a major issue until now. If you can provide me with something more concrete I'd be happy to offer a solution, I've added content before for people upon request and suggestion, a large number of Discord and Facebook people have asked for things. When you think of something feel free to let me know.
SotM's one shots - Mens Sana
von Nika S. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/01/2018 17:32:51

While rather new to the World of Darkness myself, I was first drawn into the world because of the horror element and the potential to explore these scenarios. Then I was abruptly dissapointed when most of the communities I found either wanted only wanton violence or to explore their "dark artiste." Mens Sana gives a great and welcome pull back to those personal horror themes, and the book is rather well written, so that even someone as inexperianced as myself has a good handle on what's going on and what leads are being placed. Overall, I'm incredibly happy with this product and eagerly await more from the creator, should they chose to bless us!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
SotM's one shots - Mens Sana
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

SotM's Guide to Playable Characters
von Lisa B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/01/2018 03:31:15

This is a great guide to help you think about your character as not just a collection of dots and a nature/demeanor on your character sheet, but as a real person with a history, desires, goals, and flaws. It contains insight on how to create a character who is an active participant in the game you play (the only kind of playable that matters in a storytelling game!), and a fresh perspective on how to approach each of the clans and their disciplines too. I highly recommend this for new players in particular, as this guide will answer all of those questions you think are stupid (spoiler: we've all been there, they aren't!) and are too afraid to ask, and then some!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
SotM's Guide to Playable Characters
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

SotM's one shots - Mens Sana
von DSC T. G. C. _. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 05/30/2018 16:05:46

Secrets of the Masquerade Mens Sana In Corpore Sano is an excellent throw back to the spirit of 1st edition Vampire the Masquerade. Playing through the adventure had the feel of a classic 1st edition game. The scenario provided the backdrop, for a truely terroriying story of showing the manipulations of the ancillae and how little control neonates truely have over their own exisitance.

The format of the adventure was presented in classic 1st edition style, which fit well with the theme of the book. The only thing that we would have liked to have seen was actual character statistics for the two major "villians" of the story, though we believe the author didn't provide them to allow the storyteller to customize them to his or her needs.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
SotM's one shots - Mens Sana
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Libro del clan: Ghiberti
von Luis M. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 05/29/2018 04:08:12

Recomendado para quien quiera tener una perspectiva diferente del mundo de "Vampiro", menos americacéntrica, incluso si no tiene particular interés en la ambientación "paralela" de los Reinos de Ébano. Gran iniciativa realizar una traducción al castellano. Es una buena adquisición.



Wertung:
[3 von 5 Sternen!]
Libro del clan: Ghiberti
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

PaperCraft Dice Sects
von DSC T. G. C. _. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 05/28/2018 20:13:58

The concept of paper dice is very interesting. But when we tried to assemble them, we found that they ended up being weighted unevenly, causing the dice results to not completely random. That being said they were better than having no dice at all, and for an intro game would work fine.

The author also has a lot of grammar errors in this book. The word "data" appears in numerous spots in the book where we believe the author meant to use the word "dice". Also the author should be aware that "dice" is the plural form of the word, while die is the singular form of the word. There are also a few capitialization issues.

Overall the templates themselves are excellent. Care must be taken putting them together, in order to avoid uneven weighting. The few sections of text in the book should be edited.

Update: The author did correct quite a few of the grammar errors. There are still a couple of them remaining, mostly with capitialization. The paper dice are still a nice edition to the storyteller vault library of tools.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
PaperCraft Dice Sects
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Kommentar des Verlages:
Thanks for the review. The grammatical errors are being corrected. On the random results, the die follow the same pattern of the actual models, I recommend using the die that are in PNG format
if you liked this template check it out too: http://www.storytellersvault.com/product/243115/PaperCraft-Dice-Clans
Mage The Awakening Tarot
von Grant A. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 05/26/2018 21:00:10

this is great! ,,, book om tarrlt amd has so much interstrint ideas



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Mage The Awakening Tarot
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Portraits Art Pack
von Zachary B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 05/26/2018 13:12:01

This art pack is a solid deal and most importantly for me as a creator for the ST Vault, being able to edit and adjust the images if I need (with of course still giving Carlos credit for his work) is a huge must. All the other projects out there forbid any alterations and thats a deal breaker for me.

5/5 I would highly recommend this creator, I can only hope they'll keep creating more so I can keep buying them!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Portraits Art Pack
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Hunter's Armory 5
von Zachary B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 05/14/2018 21:30:52

Just one more wonderful book to have in this man's work. For weapon lovers its another must have. I look forward to the next one, maybe some World War I and II weapons? ;)



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Hunter's Armory 5
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Kommentar des Verlages:
Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! I loved the suggestion! We will certainly do that! And I still owe you the medieval armory, I did not forget it! Wait for news ... Thanks very much for the support!
Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.2
von Josh H. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 05/13/2018 08:01:17

Art is similar to the White Wolf art packs, and is totally appropriate to vampire. I'll be using both packs in upcoming work and I highly appreciate them. The only minor critique is that they come in pdf format, having the individual images in JPEG or PSD would be helpful, but that isn't enough of a critique to take any points off. This is priced well, and is great Vampire art.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.2
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Kommentar des Verlages:
Thank you a lot, Josh!! Have fun!!
Rezension 1 bis 15 (von 1882 Rezensionen) werden angezeigt Suchergebnisse:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Nächste >>] 
0 Einträge
 Die heißesten Produkte
 Gift Certificates