Advanced Search >

Slumbering Tsar: The Desolation, Part 2 - The Ghosts of Victory
Quick Preview
Full-size Preview

Slumbering Tsar: The Desolation, Part 2 - The Ghosts of Victory

Selected Option:
Watermarked PDF
Softcover B&W Book
Watermarked PDF + Softcover B&W Book

The Battle of Tsar was won, or so the history books say, but that victory came at a cost of thousands of heroes and stalwart defenders of good.  The Ghosts of Victory provides the players' first steps into the wasteland that is the Desolation in the areas known as the Ashen Waste and the Chaos Rift where the Army of Light once encamped.  Every victory comes at a price, and none know this better than the ghosts of those who paid it.

The Sleeper Awakes!

At last, after languishing in its crypt for an age, the secrets of the slumbering city of Tsar burst forth in all their macabre glory.  Poured forth from the eldritch furnaces and crucibles of the Necromancer and Orcus himself comes Frog God Games bringing you at long last The Slumbering Tsar SagaTM.

Something Stirs in the City of Evil

Over the distant northern hills, beyond The Camp, and past the Desolation stand the pitted walls of Tsar. A hundred armies have crushed themselves against this bulwark in futile attempts to breach the city. Even the combined might of the Heavens and Earth were unable to break through in the final battle of Tsar. So why was the city suddenly abandoned on the verge of victory, and what waits for those foolish enough to enter the Temple-City of Orcus?

The Black Gates Await

Only the bravest and most powerful of heroes dare the depths of the Desolation and live to tell of it. But what happens when they penetrate that blasted landscape and look upon the gates of the very center of evil on the earth. Can even heroes of such renown breach the Walls of Death and live?

The Slumbering Tsar SagaTM began its journey years ago as a single mega-adventure for the masters of Third Edition rules and First Edition feel, then became a trilogy of adventures, then a trilogy of mega-adventures, and now finally comes to you as a monthly series culminating in a massive book with over a half million words of pure First Edition-style adventure.  Updated to the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game to accommodate today's audience of the classic fantasy roleplaying game, The Slumbering Tsar SagaTM brings you 14 chapters, released monthly in electronic format, each chapter the size of a full adventure in its own right (30-50 pages) .  Then when the final chapter has been released, the whole will be available in a classic edition, hardcover adventure book.

The Slumbering Tsar SagaTM will begin its run with the release of its first chapter, Slumbering Tsar: The Desolation, Part 1 -The Edge of Oblivion.  Then each month will follow a new chapter in the saga:

Slumbering Tsar: The Desolation, Part 2 -The Ghosts of Victory

Slumbering Tsar: The Desolation, Part 3-The Western Front

Slumbering Tsar: Temple-City of Orcus, Part 1 -The Tower of Weeping Sores

Slumbering Tsar: Temple-City of Orcus, Part 2 -The Lower City

Slumbering Tsar: Temple-City of Orcus, Part 3 -The Harrow Lanes

Slumbering Tsar: Temple-City of Orcus, Part 4 -The Crooked Tower

Slumbering Tsar: Temple-City of Orcus, Part 5 -Foundations of Infamy

Slumbering Tsar: The Hidden Citadel, Part 1 -At the Feet of Orcus

Slumbering Tsar: The Hidden Citadel, Part 2 -Echoes of Despair

Slumbering Tsar: The Hidden Citadel, Part 3 -The Throne of the Demon Prince

Slumbering Tsar: The Hidden Citadel, Part 4 -In the Belly of the Beast

Slumbering Tsar: The Hidden Citadel, Part 5 -The Mind of Chaos

Slumbering Tsar: The Hidden Citadel, Part 6 -Caverns of the Barrier

Other Products You May Enjoy:

The Slumbering Tsar Saga Tome of Horrors Complete Rappan Athuk
The Slumbering Tsar Saga Tome of Horrors Complete Rappan Athuk
 Les clients qui ont acheté cet article ont aussi acheté
Reviews (2)
Discussions (0)
You must be logged in to rate this
Peter I. [Featured Reviewer]
October 22nd, 2010
Slumbering Tsar - The Desolation - The Ghosts of Victory is the second part in a 14 chapter mega-adventure from Necromancer Games and Frog God Games. This mega-adventure is further divided into three primary adventures - The Desolation (three chapters), [...]
June 9th, 2010
Slumbering Tsar: The Desolation Part 2: The Ghosts of Victory This installment of the epic Slumbering Tsar Saga is 75 pages long. One page is taken up by credits, 1 by the front cover, 2 by the OGL. That leaves us with 71 pages of gaming goodness [...]
Narrow Results
 Suivez Vos Préférés!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!

Information Produit
Pleine Taille:
5.11 MB
Original electronic
Livres Scannés
Ces livres électroniques ont été créés physiquement en scannant les originaux et en utilisant les images obtenues pour faire les pages pdf. Chaque page est passée par un programme de reconnaissance optique ces caractères (OCR) afin d'essayer de déchiffrer le texte imprimé. Le résultat de ce procédé OCR est situé de manière invisible derrière l'image de chaque page scannée, pour permettre d'utiliser des recherches de texte. Cependant, un texte dans un livre donné sur un fond graphique ou avec des fontes manuelles ne sera probablement pas reconnu par le programme OCR, et ne sera donc pas pris en compte dans les recherches. Aussi certains livres imposants peuvent être redimensionnés pour correspondre au système, et peuvent ne pas avoir cette fonctionnalité de recherche de texte. La plupart des livres les plus vieux et en rupture d'impression sont dans le format images scannées.
Format électronique original
Ces livres électroniques ont été créé à partir des versions électroniques, et permettent donc d'utiliser pleinement la fonction recherche. De plus, la taille de leur fichier tend à être plus petite que celle des livres scannés. La plupart des livres récents sont dans le format électronique original.
Information Fichier
PDF en filigrane
Adobe DRM-protected PDF
These eBooks are protected by Adobe's Digital Rights Management (DRM) technology. To use them, you must activate your Adobe Reader software. Click here for more details.

Watermarked PDF

These eBooks are digitally watermarked to signify that you are the owner. A small message is added to the bottom of each page of the document containing your name and the order number of your eBook purchase.

Warning: If any books bearing your information are found being distributed illegally, then your account will be suspended and legal action may be taken against you.

Here is a sample of a page from a watermarked book:

File Last Updated:
June 09, 2010
Cet article a été ajouté à notre menu sur June 07, 2010.
Info Editeur
Frog God Games
Frog God Games
Publisher Average Rating