Advanced Search >

Adventure Writing Like A Fucking Boss
Quick Preview
/gs_flipbook/flip.php?xml=/demo_xml/215678.xml&w=500&h=324
Full‑size Preview
http://watermark.drivethrurpg.com/pdf_previews/215678-sample.pdf

Adventure Writing Like A Fucking Boss

ADD TO WISHLIST >
Watermarked PDF
$3.00

*** Due to the massive success of this title, I'm organizing an Adventure Writing Contest - see Venger's Old School Gaming Blog for details. ***

I realized there was a need for a book describing how to write awesome RPG scenarios - adventures that are truly epic.  

Adventure Writing Like a Fucking Boss treads similar ground to my previous book How To Game Master Like a Fucking Boss.  Except, this new one looks at writing adventures from both the perspective of a GM and author who might be interested in (self)publishing their own material for fun and profit.

Yeah, it's short as Hell, but it packs quite a punch.  This is a crash course in adventure writing and pretty much everything you need to start crafting better (non-railroad) stories!

 
 Customers who bought this title also purchased
Reviews (16)
Discussions (5)
Customer avatar
Ken C September 14, 2017 12:01 am UTC
PURCHASER
OMFG ... Read This ... READ THIS NOW if you are intending on writing adventures for you, your group or the general public. Will definitely be getting Part 2 when released! Well Done Sir ... Well Done!!!!
Customer avatar
Darrick D September 14, 2017 12:16 am UTC
PUBLISHER
Thanks, hoss! Glad you enjoyed it. Now, go and write your adventure masterpiece!!!
Customer avatar
Joseph H September 05, 2017 5:20 pm UTC
This seems like something that would be a great addition to a second edition of How to GM Like a Fucking Boss. I would definitely buy another paper copy of that book if it meant that this text was included.
Customer avatar
Darrick D September 06, 2017 2:12 am UTC
PUBLISHER
Thanks, Joseph! I'm actually planning on a part 2 for Adventure Writing Like A Fucking Boss. Maybe sometime around January...
Customer avatar
Darrick D August 23, 2017 7:47 pm UTC
PUBLISHER
Want more information on that adventure writing contest? Here's a link: https://vengersatanis.blogspot.com/2017/08/adventure-writing-contest-criteria.html
Customer avatar
Darrick D July 21, 2017 3:02 am UTC
PUBLISHER
Just updated files - fixed two typos.
Customer avatar
Pierre S July 21, 2017 11:38 pm UTC
PURCHASER
Is the file called "r333_Veins" the latest file?
Customer avatar
Darrick D July 22, 2017 2:53 am UTC
PUBLISHER
Yes, that is correct. the "r333" represents the latest updated files for both versions - veins and print-friendly black and white. The former files with the typos were deleted.
Customer avatar
Pierre S July 22, 2017 10:23 am UTC
PURCHASER
At the moment, there is no r333 file for black and white, just one that says Veins,
Customer avatar
Darrick D July 23, 2017 3:12 am UTC
PUBLISHER
I uploaded the updated b/w file myself, and just double-checked it a moment ago. It's called: "AWLAFB_r333_Print-friendly.pdf". You might not have gotten a notification about that specific file, but it's there. Look again, and if you still can't find it, we should take this up with OBS.
Customer avatar
Carl A July 18, 2017 11:06 am UTC
PURCHASER
I want to say thank you for putting this book out. This book has pretty much open my creative mind again to begin writing adventure hooks. Also hope with enough practice, I can have some of my adventures publish here soon. So once again thank you for writing this book, and later I will be getting your other book on how to GM.
Customer avatar
Darrick D July 19, 2017 2:44 am UTC
PUBLISHER
;) Thank you, Carl. Let your creativity flow!
Browse Categories
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!











Product Information
Gold seller
Pages
14
Publisher Stock #
Adventure
File Size:
47.26 MB
Format
Original electronic
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Information
Watermarked PDF
Adobe DRM-protected PDF
These eBooks are protected by Adobe's Digital Rights Management (DRM) technology. To use them, you must activate your Adobe Reader software. Click here for more details.

Watermarked PDF

These eBooks are digitally watermarked to signify that you are the owner. A small message is added to the bottom of each page of the document containing your name and the order number of your eBook purchase.

Warning: If any books bearing your information are found being distributed illegally, then your account will be suspended and legal action may be taken against you.

Here is a sample of a page from a watermarked book:

File Last Updated:
July 20, 2017
This title was added to our catalog on July 05, 2017.
Publisher Info
Kort'thalis Publishing
Publisher Average Rating