Advanced Search >

Pugmire Core Rulebook
Quick Preview
/gs_flipbook/flip.php?xml=/demo_xml/204313.xml&w=500&h=357
Full‑size Preview
http://watermark.drivethrurpg.com/pdf_previews/204313-sample.pdf

Pugmire Core Rulebook

ADD TO WISHLIST >
PDF
$14.99

Be a good dog. Protect your home. Be loyal to those who are true. These are the words of the Code of Man.”

— Sister Picassa Collie, Shepherd of the Church of Man

Dogs have inherited the world, building the kingdom of Pugmire untold centuries after the Ages of Man are over. These dogs have been uplifted to use tools and language, and they seek to rediscover the ruins of the Old Ones. Some have learned to use the leftover technology of humanity, but they believe it to be magic handed to them by their lost gods. Others seek to create an ideal civilization, using a Code of Man compiled from ancient, fragmentary lore left behind by humanity. The world is dangerous and mysterious, but good dogs will persevere.

Some highlights of Pugmire include:

  • An evocative and mysterious setting that’s both family friendly and deep enough to create compelling stories.
  • A traditional fantasy rules system redesigned for streamlined play and easy creation of heroic dogs, with an emphasis on cooperation and action over competition and violence.
  • A variety of callings and breeds that give access to several fun and interesting tricks.
  • Rival species to interact with, like cats and badgers, along with terrifying and dangerous monsters that roam the landscape.

Will you be a good dog?

MoM Early Access

 
 Customers who bought this title also purchased
Reviews (6)
Discussions (4)
Customer avatar
Kim F October 06, 2017 4:55 am UTC
Is there any news on when this will be available as POD? I haven't been able to find a physical copy anywhere. (I can't even seem to find information on whether they're even available in print yet). But this is one game where I want the physical copy.
Customer avatar
December 02, 2017 2:32 pm UTC
The book is technically out in print; I got my copy during their debut at GenCon 50. As to where to find it at this time, I would check Onyx Path's website. I believe they have a list of sellers for their products.
Customer avatar
Kim F December 02, 2017 7:25 pm UTC
Unfortunately, they don't seem to have it listed there, and nowhere seems to have a printed version of it.

They even state on their site "Now we’re primarily a digital release company. We release our books on PDF and print-on-demand via our partners at OneBookShelf, owners of DriveThruRPG, RPGNow, and other affiliated sites."
Customer avatar
William R December 11, 2017 7:07 pm UTC
amazon seems to have it in hard back
Customer avatar
Alan H September 20, 2017 11:23 pm UTC
Is it worth it to buy the PDF version and print it out or do you think it will be better to just buy the print version
Customer avatar
Justin H September 01, 2017 1:25 am UTC
I am strongly tempted to buy this in print when it comes out as a gift for my niece, but I would like to look a little at the contents first. Would there be a way you could post the table of contents and maybe a few pages here and there from random chapters to give me an idea of how its laid out and works?
Customer avatar
Geoffrey W September 02, 2017 1:04 am UTC
PURCHASER
Eh? The "Full Size Preview" link has the TOC and several pages.
Customer avatar
Odin C August 31, 2017 3:01 am UTC
Hey guys, I am wondering if this will be available in print? (I really want to get my hands on it, but if it is coming in print I will wait and buy the bundle.

Thanks!
Customer avatar
Ville O August 31, 2017 6:09 am UTC
According to Onyx Path's blog the print version will hit the retail in a month or two. But they'll be offering POD version as well via DriveThruRPG.
Customer avatar
Odin C August 31, 2017 3:12 pm UTC
Im in Australia so I am fairly sure I can only grab the PoD from Drivethru. I wonder how long it will be before the PoD version is available
Browse Categories
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Recent History











Product Information
Gold seller
Pages
242
File Size:
33.92 MB
Format
Original electronic
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Last Updated:
July 28, 2017
This title was added to our catalog on August 30, 2017.